Skip to content

Skogshamn

Site 13531 · Dyrøy municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.31Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 36, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
15Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 31 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.180.5Below the limit
30.050.5Below the limit
40.110.5Below the limit
50.090.5Below the limit
60.110.5Below the limit
70.110.5Below the limit
80.120.5Below the limit
90.090.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.190.5Below the limit
120.140.5Below the limit
130.090.5Below the limit
140.130.5Below the limit
150.160.5Below the limit
160.140.5Below the limit
170.140.5Below the limit
180.130.5Below the limit
190.130.5Below the limit
200.180.5Below the limit
210.140.2Below the limit
220.160.2Below the limit
230.190.2Near the limit
240.150.2Below the limit
250.070.2Below the limit
260.060.2Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.180.5Below the limit
300.150.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.420.5Near the limit
330.170.5Below the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.400.5Near the limit
360.160.5Below the limit
370.270.5Below the limit
380.240.5Below the limit
390.310.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 36 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.150.5Below the limit
30.130.5Below the limit
40.200.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.220.5Below the limit
70.300.5Below the limit
80.230.5Below the limit
90.270.5Below the limit
100.130.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.130.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.180.5Below the limit
150.430.5Near the limit
160.150.5Below the limit
170.200.5Below the limit
180.170.5Below the limit
190.250.5Below the limit
200.100.5Below the limit
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.020.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.050.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.060.5Below the limit
450.490.5Near the limit
460.120.5Below the limit
470.120.5Below the limit
480.070.5Below the limit
490.100.5Below the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.090.5Below the limit
520.120.5Below the limit
20243 of 36 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.010.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.060.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.060.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.040.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.040.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.060.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.050.5Below the limit
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
180.050.5Below the limit
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
200.010.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.040.5Below the limit
310.200.5Below the limit
320.240.5Below the limit
330.200.5Below the limit
340.140.5Below the limit
350.620.5Above the limit
360.510.5Above the limit
371.050.5Above the limit
380.350.5Below the limit
390.170.5Below the limit
400.400.5Near the limit
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.040.5Below the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.120.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.080.5Below the limit
410.120.5Below the limit
420.160.5Below the limit
430.300.5Below the limit
440.210.5Below the limit
450.030.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.010.5Below the limit
480.040.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.020.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.020.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 35, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 33, 2026
    Mechanical delousing9 pens
  • Week 32, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
Show all 18
  • Week 29, 2026
    Mechanical delousing10 pens
  • Week 25, 2026
    Mechanical delousing10 pens
  • Week 46, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 49, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 39, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 37, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 36, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 33, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Optiflush
  • Week 45, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 42, 2023
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

15 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
31 Aug 2026Ro SenjaLarstangen17 h 23 min
31 Aug 2026Ro SenjaLarstangen2 h 56 min
30 Aug 2026Ro SenjaLarstangen9 h 10 min
30 Aug 2026Ro SenjaLarstangen6 h 44 min
29 Aug 2026Ro SenjaLarstangen17 h 22 min
28 Aug 2026Ro SenjaLarstangen16 h 35 min
28 Aug 2026Ro SenjaLarstangen2 h 58 min
20 Jul 2026Ro SenjaIndre Bringenes3 h 13 min
19 Jul 2026Ro SenjaIndre Bringenes9 h 38 min
19 Jul 2026Ro SenjaIndre Bringenes7 h 39 min
17 Jul 2026Ro SenjaIndre Bringenes28 h 26 min
17 Jul 2026Ro SenjaIndre Bringenes4 h 12 min
Show 28 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
17 Jul 2026Ro SenjaIndre Bringenes7 h 32 min
17 Jun 2026Ro FortuneKlubben59 h 28 min
16 Jun 2026Ro FortuneKlubben11 h 4 min
12 Nov 2025Ro SenjaKlubben26 h 29 min
24 Aug 2025Ronja VitaJosommarset3 h 37 min
16 Aug 2025Ronja VitaStorvika V3 h 55 min
21 May 2025Ro SenjaKorsnes32 min
20 May 2025Ro SenjaKorsnes3 h 12 min
03 May 2025Ro VentureKlubben2 h 1 min
03 May 2025Ro VentureBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 44 min
24 Mar 2025Ro VisionKlubben2 h 13 min
03 Dec 2024Ro SenjaLekangsund II2 h 55 min
03 Dec 2024Ro SenjaLekangsund II1 h 31 min
21 Oct 2024Ro SenjaLekangsund II1 h 45 min
20 Oct 2024Ro SpiritLangholmen N1 h 44 min
15 Oct 2024Ro SenjaKlubben5 h 46 min
14 Oct 2024Ro SenjaKvitfloget8 h 12 min
11 Oct 2024Ro FortuneMjøsund Vest10 h 24 min
28 Sep 2024Ro SenjaLekangsund II13 h 57 min
21 Sep 2024Ro SenjaLekangsund II18 h 22 min
21 Sep 2024Ro SenjaLekangsund II5 h 20 min
20 Sep 2024Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 48 min
20 Sep 2024Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 52 min
19 Sep 2024Ro ArcticJuvågen5 h 36 min
19 Sep 2024Ro SenjaKlubben6 h 54 min
19 Sep 2024Froy OdinKlubben4 h 44 min
19 Sep 2024Ro SenjaKlubben6 h 3 min
18 Sep 2024Froy OdinNordskag56 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,280 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T D 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0013Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T G 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T LK 0034Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tSalmar Farming AS
T TN 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T TN 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026