Skip to content

Juvågen

Site 11225 · Øksnes municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Øyfisk AS · group unknown
0.45Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 14 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 36, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 04 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.150.2Below the limit
230.060.2Below the limit
240.090.2Below the limit
250.090.2Below the limit
260.110.2Below the limit
270.270.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.080.5Below the limit
300.060.5Below the limit
310.070.5Below the limit
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.090.5Below the limit
370.210.5Below the limit
380.290.5Below the limit
390.450.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 12 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.260.5Below the limit
20.260.5Below the limit
30.090.5Below the limit
40.170.5Below the limit
50.330.5Below the limit
60.140.5Below the limit
70.280.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.430.5Near the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20241 of 47 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.020.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.000.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.040.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.000.5Below the limit
110.020.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.040.5Below the limit
160.000.5Below the limit
170.020.5Below the limit
180.040.5Below the limit
190.080.5Below the limit
200.020.5Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.050.2Below the limit
230.090.2Below the limit
240.050.2Below the limit
250.090.2Below the limit
260.130.2Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.160.5Below the limit
290.140.5Below the limit
300.200.5Below the limit
310.320.5Below the limit
320.060.5Below the limit
330.260.5Below the limit
341.390.5Above the limit
350.380.5Below the limit
360.210.5Below the limit
370.470.5Near the limit
380.070.5Below the limit
390.190.5Below the limit
400.220.5Below the limit
410.490.5Near the limit
420.490.5Near the limit
430.490.5Near the limit
440.350.5Below the limit
450.300.5Below the limit
460.330.5Below the limit
470.270.5Below the limit
480.480.5Near the limit
490.480.5Near the limit
500.320.5Below the limit
510.210.5Below the limit
520.200.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.020.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.040.5Below the limit
520.040.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 36, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 52, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 38, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 6
  • Week 47, 2023
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 46, 2023
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

10 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
04 Sep 2026Ro ArcticLønskog2 h 46 min
04 Sep 2026Ro ArcticLønskog52 min
04 Sep 2026Ro ArcticLønskog1 h 2 min
03 Sep 2026Ro ArcticLønskog1 h 47 min
03 Sep 2026Ro ArcticLønskog1 h 51 min
03 Sep 2026Ro ArcticHagebergan1 h 40 min
07 Aug 2026Ro ArcticHolmen12 h 27 min
03 Jul 2026Ro SailorStore Kvalfjord1 h 54 min
19 May 2026Ro FjellSjåneset1 h 56 min
19 May 2026Ro FjellSjåneset49 min
04 Apr 2025GrotangerSkatleia5 h 21 min
29 Mar 2025CaspianBørøya Slaktemerd8 h 22 min
Show 13 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Mar 2025GrotangerHellfjorden4 h 8 min
17 Mar 2025CaspianAlsvåg2 h 51 min
17 Mar 2025CaspianBrattberg1 h 47 min
28 Feb 2025GrotangerMyrlandshaug5 h 3 min
27 Dec 2024CaspianBrattberg2 h 33 min
22 Dec 2024Ro FortuneGisløy Nø14 h 48 min
12 Dec 2024CaspianGregusvika2 h 31 min
10 Dec 2024Ro FortuneSjåneset1 h 3 min
02 Dec 2024GrotangerHallvardsøya2 h 44 min
24 Nov 2024ViknatransSjåneset3 h 35 min
24 Nov 2024ViknatransBreivoll2 h 55 min
18 Sep 2024Ro ArcticKlokkardalen27 h 49 min
06 Aug 2024Ro ArcticHallsteinhamn I25 h 0 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N Ø 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tØyfisk AS
N Ø 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tØyfisk AS
N Ø 0040Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tØyfisk AS
N Ø 0042Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tØyfisk AS
N Ø 0046Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout631 tØyfisk AS
N Ø 0049Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout200 tØyfisk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026