Skip to content
Municipality · Troms · 5528

Dyrøy

7 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 10 (Andøya til Senja), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 3Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.6%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025168 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 21Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 5.8 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 24,575 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Dyrøy

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Skogshamn
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.315,2807
Mohamn
Salaks Produksjon AS
Below the limit0.095,9801
Storvika V
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.074,3153
Litjevika
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,6005
Skøyen
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown2,7000
Sortevika
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown2,7003
Sørfjorden
Akvafarm AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)61.0%1900unknownunknown
202560.6%2100NOK 5.8 m14
202459.3%3500*NOK 24.9 m4
20235*0.0%*6*1unknownNOK 11.8 m15
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 16.4 m10
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4 m8
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 12.6 m9
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 1.2 m4

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Brøstadelva193.3Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 14 salmon (23 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway