Skip to content

Jernelva

Site 33197 · Hammerfest municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.03 in week 47, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 08 Dec 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported2 salmon, January 2023Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.010.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.020.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.090.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.020.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.020.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.100.5Below the limit
170.080.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.030.5Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.040.2Below the limit
230.020.2Below the limit
240.030.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.070.2Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.070.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.300.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.050.5Below the limit
390.070.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.020.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.030.5Below the limit
450.030.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
48unknown0.5Reported without a count
49unknown0.5Reported without a count
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20240 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Reported without a count
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.070.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.030.5Below the limit
380.040.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit
400.200.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.250.5Below the limit
440.080.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.430.5Near the limit
470.430.5Near the limit
480.070.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.020.5Below the limit
20230 of 1 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
210.020.2Below the limit
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 43, 2025
    Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
Show all 15
  • Week 3, 2025
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 2, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 1, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 52, 2024
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 51, 2024
    Medicinal feed, Freshwater treatment5 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 50, 2024
    Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 48, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 42, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Termolicer
  • Week 35, 2024
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 34, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 33, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 14 Jan 2023
    2 salmon escapedCause: Det skulle være en operasjon med flytting av fisk til ny merd på lokaliteten. Notposen var trang som følge av krymping etter notvask/service. Dette førte til at håndlista bikket innover og ble mye lavere og mye mer deformert enn normalt når vi strammet opplinertauene for å låse av bunnen helt oppe (forberedelse til å tre kulerekke). Siden nota er så trang, ble det mange meter med helt slett lin, som fungerte som en trampoline. Dermed hoppet to svimere bortover linet og over kanten på hoppenettet. Ingen rakk å reagere før fisken gikk i sjøen. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
08 Dec 2025Ro SunriseKlubben1 h 4 min
05 Dec 2025SteigenRypefjord2 h 11 min
04 Dec 2025SteigenRypefjord2 h 27 min
28 Nov 2025VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 17 min
25 Nov 2025VeidnesRypefjord3 h 22 min
22 Oct 2025VeidnesSlettnesfjord11 h 31 min
21 Oct 2025Ro ArcticSkjervøy1 h 51 min
21 Oct 2025VeidnesSlettnesfjord9 h 59 min
20 Oct 2025VeidnesSlettnesfjord5 h 57 min
20 Oct 2025VeidnesSlettnesfjord9 h 13 min
25 Sep 2025VeidnesKjøtta V11 h 28 min
24 Sep 2025VeidnesKjøtta V15 h 23 min
Show 14 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Aug 2025SteigenSkjervøy41 h 11 min
22 Jul 2025Ro FortuneJekteberget53 min
21 Jul 2025Ro FortuneJekteberget1 h 49 min
19 Dec 2024SteigenStorskjæret8 h 47 min
18 Dec 2024SteigenStorskjæret8 h 35 min
17 Dec 2024SteigenStorskjæret11 h 35 min
15 Dec 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 11 min
14 Dec 2024SteigenStorskjæret4 h 41 min
14 Dec 2024SteigenStorskjæret9 h 9 min
27 Nov 2024Ro FortuneKomagnes17 h 54 min
26 Nov 2024Ro FortuneKomagnes6 h 38 min
15 Oct 2024Ro ArcticKomagnes19 h 47 min
03 Jun 2024DoennlandKraken6 h 38 min
31 May 2024DoennlandKraken2 h 56 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,700 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F KD 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0031Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026