Skip to content

Slettnesfjord

Site 10838 · Hammerfest municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.02 in week 29, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 29 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
16Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 28 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.280.5Below the limit
20.210.5Below the limit
30.140.5Below the limit
40.130.5Below the limit
50.120.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.090.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.040.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.020.5Below the limit
160.020.5Below the limit
170.010.5Below the limit
180.020.5Below the limit
190.020.5Below the limit
200.010.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
40.090.5Below the limit
50.150.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.090.5Below the limit
80.110.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.110.5Below the limit
110.130.5Below the limit
120.060.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.020.5Below the limit
170.010.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.090.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit
400.020.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.040.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.060.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.110.5Below the limit
480.150.5Below the limit
490.180.5Below the limit
500.190.5Below the limit
510.170.5Below the limit
520.260.5Below the limit
20240 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.010.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
60.010.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.110.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.040.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Reported without a count
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.270.5Below the limit
360.270.5Below the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
380.330.5Below the limit
390.400.5Near the limit
400.330.5Below the limit
410.080.5Below the limit
420.050.5Below the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
440.080.5Below the limit
450.090.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.070.5Below the limit
480.080.5Below the limit
490.060.5Below the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit
20230 of 8 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
380.280.5Below the limit
390.060.5Below the limit
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
440.160.5Below the limit
450.070.5Below the limit
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.030.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.040.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 42, 2025
    Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Other treatment7 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 38, 2025
    Other treatment, Mechanical delousing9 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 15
  • Week 34, 2025
    Other treatment7 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 51, 2024
    Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 49, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 48, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 47, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 46, 2024
    Medicinal feed, Other treatment9 pens · Emamectin benzoat · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 41, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 35, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 34, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 45, 2023
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 44, 2023
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

16 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Jul 2026VeidnesRypefjord2 h 29 min
27 Jul 2026VeidnesHolmen1 h 49 min
25 Jul 2026Ronja SilverDavatluft3 h 10 min
09 Jul 2026SteigenAlsvåg1 h 53 min
06 Jul 2026VeidnesHolmen1 h 38 min
22 Jun 2026SteigenAlsvåg2 h 1 min
18 Jun 2026SteigenYtre Simanes1 h 47 min
06 Jun 2026Ronja SilverLangøyhovden2 h 48 min
04 Jun 2026Ro SunriseLangøyhovden1 h 2 min
03 Jun 2026VeidnesYtre Simanes2 h 55 min
02 Jun 2026VeidnesYtre Simanes3 h 15 min
01 Jun 2026VeidnesSkaret3 h 29 min
Show 29 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 May 2026VeidnesYtre Simanes2 h 29 min
28 May 2026VeidnesRypefjord3 h 5 min
26 May 2026VeidnesRypefjord2 h 22 min
25 May 2026VeidnesYtre Simanes3 h 9 min
24 Nov 2025VeidnesStorskjæret1 h 52 min
19 Nov 2025VeidnesStorskjæret3 h 12 min
15 Nov 2025Ro SunriseRypefjord56 min
14 Oct 2025VeidnesKraken8 h 20 min
13 Oct 2025VeidnesKraken5 h 35 min
19 Sep 2025Ro ArcticHundbergan23 h 4 min
19 Sep 2025Ro ArcticHundbergan3 h 24 min
18 Sep 2025Ro ArcticHundbergan9 h 47 min
17 Sep 2025VeidnesStorskjæret14 h 56 min
27 Aug 2025SteigenJernelva28 h 18 min
23 Aug 2025Ro FortuneKristianneset6 h 53 min
22 Aug 2025Ro FortuneKristianneset16 h 42 min
21 Aug 2025Ro FortuneKristianneset17 h 33 min
09 Jul 2025Ro SunriseRypefjord1 h 45 min
06 Jul 2025SteigenRypefjord2 h 26 min
21 Dec 2024SteigenJernelva13 h 4 min
12 Nov 2024Ro FortuneKraken14 h 54 min
23 Oct 2024Ro ChiefSkinnstakkvika44 min
12 Oct 2024Ro ArcticOlderfjord9 h 44 min
07 Oct 2024Ro ChiefKomagnes53 min
04 Jul 2024Ro ChiefMulen1 h 17 min
28 Jun 2024Ro ChiefMulen1 h 57 min
08 Apr 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 26 min
06 Apr 2024Steigenno other farm3 h 47 min
05 Apr 2024Ro SailorStorskjæret2 h 3 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 7,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0041Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,072 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F HV 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F HV 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0045Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout451 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0046Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout451 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0047Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout451 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0048Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout451 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
TF A 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout863 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
TF A 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout861 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
TF A 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout861 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
TF A 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout861 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
TF A 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout861 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026