Skip to content

Vegglandet

Site 45025 · Hammerfest municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
0.26Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 38 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
13Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 05 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.140.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.130.5Below the limit
40.220.5Below the limit
50.210.5Below the limit
60.160.5Below the limit
70.140.5Below the limit
80.200.5Below the limit
90.170.5Below the limit
100.160.5Below the limit
110.180.5Below the limit
120.190.5Below the limit
130.200.5Below the limit
140.210.5Below the limit
150.250.5Below the limit
160.270.5Below the limit
170.180.5Below the limit
180.240.5Below the limit
190.030.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.060.5Below the limit
28unknown0.5Not reported
290.060.5Below the limit
300.060.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.060.5Below the limit
330.200.5Below the limit
340.330.5Below the limit
350.900.5Above the limit
360.120.5Below the limit
370.210.5Below the limit
380.290.5Below the limit
390.260.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.220.5Below the limit
20.140.5Below the limit
30.240.5Below the limit
40.210.5Below the limit
50.170.5Below the limit
60.120.5Below the limit
70.190.5Below the limit
80.120.5Below the limit
90.250.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.280.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.310.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.330.5Below the limit
160.440.5Near the limit
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
180.370.5Below the limit
190.450.5Near the limit
200.320.5Below the limit
21unknown0.2Reported without a count
22unknown0.2Reported without a count
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.060.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.220.5Below the limit
450.140.5Below the limit
460.110.5Below the limit
470.120.5Below the limit
480.110.5Below the limit
490.100.5Below the limit
500.160.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.180.5Below the limit
20246 of 46 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.000.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.000.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.010.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.100.5Below the limit
350.060.5Below the limit
360.080.5Below the limit
370.120.5Below the limit
380.450.5Near the limit
390.420.5Near the limit
401.120.5Above the limit
412.260.5Above the limit
420.110.5Below the limit
430.090.5Below the limit
440.170.5Below the limit
450.160.5Below the limit
46unknown0.5Reported without a count
470.490.5Near the limit
481.870.5Above the limit
495.410.5Above the limit
50unknown0.5Reported without a count
515.680.5Above the limit
523.880.5Above the limit
20230 of 8 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Reported without a count
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · FLS + ferskvann
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 30, 2026
    Other treatment6 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 29, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
Show all 10
  • Week 19, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing18 pens
  • Week 2, 2025
    Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 1, 2025
    Freshwater treatment5 pens
  • Week 52, 2024
    Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Medicinal bath9 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 29, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

11 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Sep 2026Ronja SilverTinnlandet41 h 21 min
02 Sep 2026SteigenRypefjord2 h 43 min
02 Sep 2026Ronja SilverTinnlandet61 h 24 min
31 Aug 2026VeidnesHundbergan2 h 45 min
21 Jul 2026Ro FortuneTinnlandet28 h 56 min
18 Jul 2026Ro FortuneTinnlandet57 h 2 min
07 May 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes28 h 45 min
07 May 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes6 h 37 min
06 May 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes15 h 48 min
05 May 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes17 h 0 min
04 May 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes3 h 5 min
31 Aug 2025Ronja SuperiorHelgøy3 h 2 min
Show 34 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
31 Aug 2025Ro ChiefTortenneset1 h 4 min
31 Aug 2025Ronja SuperiorHelgøy2 h 1 min
29 Aug 2025Ronja SuperiorHelgøy1 h 58 min
29 Aug 2025Ro ChiefTortenneset51 min
28 Aug 2025Ronja SuperiorHelgøy1 h 52 min
26 Aug 2025Ronja SuperiorHelgøy2 h 20 min
27 May 2025Ronja SkilsoySkaret6 h 12 min
25 May 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes3 h 58 min
24 May 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes6 h 4 min
21 May 2025Ronja SkilsoySkaret3 h 24 min
19 May 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes5 h 7 min
18 May 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes5 h 56 min
10 May 2025Ronja SkilsoySkaret11 h 51 min
04 May 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes13 h 45 min
10 Apr 2025Ronja SilverYtre Simanes3 h 14 min
25 Mar 2025VeidnesStorskjæret6 h 1 min
05 Jan 2025Ronja SilverTinnlandet16 h 30 min
04 Jan 2025Ronja SilverTinnlandet11 h 46 min
02 Jan 2025Ronja SilverTinnlandet22 h 22 min
01 Jan 2025Ronja SilverTinnlandet3 h 1 min
01 Jan 2025Ronja SilverTinnlandet8 h 17 min
30 Dec 2024Ronja SilverTinnlandet8 h 5 min
29 Dec 2024Ronja SilverTinnlandet43 min
28 Dec 2024Ronja SilverTinnlandet9 h 8 min
20 Oct 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes3 h 19 min
20 Oct 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes7 h 11 min
19 Oct 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes8 h 25 min
17 Oct 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes7 h 53 min
16 Oct 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes10 h 4 min
15 Oct 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes6 h 21 min
15 Oct 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes1 h 42 min
15 Oct 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes39 min
14 Oct 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes7 h 31 min
14 Oct 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes4 h 43 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Cermaq Finnmark Farming ASWeek 44, 2023Week 27, 2026
Cermaq Norway Salmon ASWeek 18, 2026Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 5,784 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F HV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026