Skip to content

Skinnstakkvika

Site 10660 · Måsøy municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Wellboat visits in 2026by 6 different vessels · latest 11 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported5,765 salmon, July 2018Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.060.5Below the limit
30.050.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.040.5Below the limit
90.020.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.020.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.5Below the limit
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 45 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.050.5Below the limit
40.070.5Below the limit
50.040.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
70.040.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.070.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.150.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.070.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.090.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.070.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
190.040.5Below the limit
200.070.5Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.050.2Below the limit
240.020.2Below the limit
250.040.2Below the limit
260.050.2Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.100.5Below the limit
360.210.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.030.5Below the limit
410.030.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit
20240 of 21 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.180.5Below the limit
30.250.5Below the limit
40.350.5Below the limit
50.330.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Reported without a count
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
37unknown0.5Reported without a count
380.000.5Below the limit
39unknown0.5Reported without a count
400.090.5Below the limit
410.050.5Below the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
430.140.5Below the limit
440.360.5Below the limit
450.280.5Below the limit
460.200.5Below the limit
470.250.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.020.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit
20230 of 5 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.050.5Below the limit
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.100.5Below the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit
20220 of 2 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2022
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
480.000.5Below the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 47, 2025
    Other treatment5 pens · FLS + ferskvann
  • Week 43, 2025
    Freshwater treatment1 pen
  • Week 42, 2025
    Freshwater treatment5 pens
Show all 11
  • Week 37, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 51, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 50, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 49, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 48, 2024
    Other treatment10 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 40, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 39, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 30 Jul 2018
    5,765 salmon escapedCause: Brann på grunn av kortslutning i kamerasystemet. · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

12 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Sep 2026Ro ArcticHamnefjord18 h 14 min
28 Jul 2026ViknatransLismåsøy4 h 50 min
26 Jul 2026Ro ChiefStorskjæret5 h 18 min
01 Jul 2026FaeroeysundØksengård2 h 32 min
29 Apr 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes4 h 17 min
27 Apr 2026Ronja SilverRypefjord3 h 8 min
26 Apr 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes1 h 46 min
24 Apr 2026Ronja SilverRypefjord3 h 0 min
20 Apr 2026Ronja SilverAuskarnes Ø2 h 4 min
18 Apr 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes2 h 14 min
31 Mar 2026Ro SunriseRypefjord1 h 25 min
30 Mar 2026Ro SunriseRypefjord53 min
Show 30 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
21 Nov 2025Ro SunriseSlettnesfjord10 h 40 min
20 Nov 2025Ro SunriseSlettnesfjord20 h 17 min
19 Nov 2025Ro SunriseSlettnesfjord2 h 3 min
19 Nov 2025Ro SunriseSlettnesfjord5 h 12 min
18 Nov 2025Ro SunriseSlettnesfjord12 h 50 min
18 Nov 2025Ro SunriseSlettnesfjord1 h 16 min
18 Nov 2025Ro SunriseSlettnesfjord1 h 53 min
17 Nov 2025Ro SunriseSlettnesfjord1 h 35 min
17 Nov 2025Ro SunriseSlettnesfjord5 h 56 min
17 Nov 2025Ro SunriseSlettnesfjord4 h 31 min
16 Nov 2025Ro SunriseSlettnesfjord1 h 53 min
21 Oct 2025Ro SunriseRypefjord1 h 47 min
20 Oct 2025Ro SunriseRypefjord4 h 30 min
20 Oct 2025Ro SunriseRypefjord4 h 15 min
20 Oct 2025Ro SunriseRypefjord3 h 3 min
15 Oct 2025Ro SunriseKristianneset1 h 46 min
15 Oct 2025Ro SunriseKristianneset1 h 37 min
13 Sep 2025Ro FortuneBorvika10 h 14 min
22 Jun 2025VeidnesKristianneset4 h 21 min
21 Jun 2025VeidnesKristianneset8 h 16 min
21 Jun 2025VeidnesKristianneset6 h 15 min
21 Jun 2025VeidnesKristianneset7 h 14 min
20 Jun 2025VeidnesKlubben6 h 40 min
20 Jun 2025VeidnesKlubben5 h 33 min
30 Nov 2024Ro FortuneJernelva15 h 37 min
28 Nov 2024Ro FortuneJernelva20 h 25 min
16 Oct 2024Ro ChiefSlettnesfjord7 h 56 min
09 Sep 2024Seifjellno other farm4 h 3 min
05 Sep 2024SeifjellBuarøy4 h 33 min
24 Aug 2024RohavKristianneset1 h 34 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,000 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F HV 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0036Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout240 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026