Skip to content

Kråkeberget

Site 16055 · Måsøy municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.02Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 27 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 36, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 23 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.200.5Below the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
30.180.5Below the limit
40.210.5Below the limit
50.390.5Below the limit
60.410.5Near the limit
70.410.5Near the limit
80.440.5Near the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.020.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.140.5Below the limit
340.130.5Below the limit
350.290.5Below the limit
360.210.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.080.5Below the limit
390.150.5Below the limit
400.300.5Below the limit
410.460.5Near the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.080.5Below the limit
440.340.5Below the limit
450.320.5Below the limit
46unknown0.5Reported without a count
470.100.5Below the limit
480.090.5Below the limit
490.140.5Below the limit
500.140.5Below the limit
510.180.5Below the limit
520.200.5Below the limit
20240 of 8 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.200.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.250.5Below the limit
40.240.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.260.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.230.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.200.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Not reported
130.200.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.020.5Below the limit
410.070.5Below the limit
420.070.5Below the limit
430.090.5Below the limit
440.190.5Below the limit
450.180.5Below the limit
460.210.5Below the limit
470.400.5Near the limit
480.440.5Near the limit
490.290.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.220.5Below the limit
520.390.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 36, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 47, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 7
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 49, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Optiflush

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

12 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 May 2026Ronja AuroraHovdenakken3 h 59 min
20 May 2026Ronja AuroraHovdenakken2 h 2 min
06 Mar 2026Ronja AuroraKlubben1 h 55 min
04 Mar 2026Ronja AuroraKlubben2 h 35 min
04 Mar 2026Ronja AuroraKlubben1 h 17 min
03 Mar 2026Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 7 min
01 Mar 2026Ronja AuroraKlubben6 h 20 min
01 Mar 2026Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 54 min
27 Feb 2026Ronja AuroraKlubben5 h 52 min
25 Feb 2026Ronja AuroraKlubben5 h 41 min
20 Feb 2026Ronja AuroraKlubben3 h 2 min
20 Feb 2026Ronja AuroraKlubben3 h 18 min
Show 22 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Dec 2025Ro SenjaFinnvika S disease or zone there4 h 10 min
23 Nov 2025Froy OdinStore Kobbøy16 h 40 min
22 Nov 2025Froy OdinStore Kobbøy22 h 8 min
21 Nov 2025Froy OdinStore Kobbøy3 h 6 min
13 Nov 2025Froy OdinStore Kobbøy2 h 32 min
20 Oct 2025Froy OdinØyra16 h 30 min
14 Oct 2025Froy OdinStore Kobbøy26 h 18 min
07 Sep 2025Froy OdinStore Kobbøy27 h 59 min
06 Sep 2025Froy OdinStore Kobbøy13 h 26 min
18 Jul 2025Ro SenjaStore Kobbøy2 h 6 min
18 Jul 2025Ro SenjaStore Kobbøy1 h 51 min
17 Jul 2025Ro SenjaStore Kobbøy2 h 17 min
17 Jul 2025Ro SenjaStore Kobbøy2 h 12 min
09 Apr 2024Ro MasterHolmen1 h 17 min
05 Apr 2024Ro MasterHolmen2 h 53 min
04 Apr 2024Ro ArcticKlubben7 h 13 min
02 Apr 2024Ro ArcticSkaganeset3 h 38 min
01 Apr 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben4 h 1 min
26 Mar 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben3 h 15 min
24 Mar 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben3 h 18 min
23 Mar 2024Ro MasterVærnes3 h 53 min
03 Feb 2024Ronja AuroraKvitelv3 h 32 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0056Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,494 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0057Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F LB 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F LB 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026