Skip to content
Municipality · Finnmark · 5618

Måsøy

9 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 3 companies. The farms are in production area 12 (Vest-Finnmark), rated green (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 6Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 1.2%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025241 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 68Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 9.9 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 41,574 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Måsøy

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Fartøyvika
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.197,2002
Bakfjorden
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Below the limit0.118,5056
Petternes
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.083,6000
Store Kobbøy
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.085,4000
Kråkeberget
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.023,6000
Skinnstakkvika
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Below the limit0.004,0001
Eiterfjordbotn
Havøysund Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Elvevika
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Not reportedunknown3,5990
Kristianneset
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Not reportedunknown5,6700

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)70.0%800unknownunknown
202571.2%6800NOK 9.9 m3
202466.8%6200*NOK 42.1 m21
20236*2.1%*4*0unknownNOK 11.5 m11
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 30.8 m9
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 12.6 m5
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 20.5 m10
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.4 m3

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Hamneelva220.5Z
  • Snefjordvassdraget220.1Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 3 salmon (5 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway