Skip to content

Kvitelv

Site 13813 · Lebesby municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.04Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 19 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 36, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 07 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.040.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.050.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.030.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.030.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.020.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.040.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.020.5Below the limit
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
180.030.5Below the limit
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
200.020.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
34unknown0.5Reported without a count
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.110.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Reported without a count
30.110.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.150.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
70.150.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit
400.030.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.010.5Below the limit
430.040.5Below the limit
440.070.5Below the limit
450.020.5Below the limit
460.080.5Below the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.110.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit
20230 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.230.5Below the limit
410.180.5Below the limit
420.180.5Below the limit
430.190.5Below the limit
440.270.5Below the limit
450.280.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.080.5Below the limit
480.090.5Below the limit
490.090.5Below the limit
50unknown0.5Reported without a count
510.110.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 36, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 36, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 47, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Optiflush
  • Week 46, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Optiflush
Show all 6
  • Week 45, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Optiflush
  • Week 41, 2023
    Other treatment5 pens · Optiflush

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Jun 2026Ronja VitaMakrellskjæret3 h 36 min
17 May 2026Ronja VitaStore Kobbøy3 h 27 min
17 May 2026Ronja AuroraStore Kobbøy1 h 29 min
26 Aug 2025Froy OdinKlubben2 h 47 min
24 Aug 2025Froy OdinKlubben4 h 14 min
20 Aug 2025Froy OdinKlubben4 h 15 min
18 Aug 2025Froy OdinKlubben2 h 28 min
11 Aug 2025Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 39 min
09 Aug 2025Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 15 min
04 Aug 2025Ro ArcticSkaret3 h 34 min
01 Aug 2025Ro ArcticSkjervøy V2 h 0 min
29 Jul 2025Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 11 min
Show 11 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
18 May 2024Ronja VitaKorsnes5 h 20 min
17 May 2024ViknatransØyra1 h 59 min
20 Feb 2024Ronja AuroraKlubben2 h 23 min
17 Feb 2024Ronja AuroraKlubben2 h 18 min
15 Feb 2024Ronja AuroraKlubben3 h 50 min
12 Feb 2024Ronja AuroraKlubben2 h 51 min
10 Feb 2024Ronja AuroraStore Kobbøy6 h 19 min
01 Feb 2024Ronja AuroraSkårliodden3 h 44 min
26 Jan 2024Ronja AuroraBrensholmen2 h 3 min
09 Jan 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben1 h 44 min
04 Jan 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben2 h 44 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,725 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F G 0001Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,073 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F G 0003Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,073 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F LB 0010Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,073 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F LB 0033Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,073 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F N 0007Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,073 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026