Skip to content

Finnvika S

Site 11433 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 23 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
17Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 23 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.090.5Below the limit
20.160.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.110.5Below the limit
50.120.5Below the limit
60.090.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.240.5Below the limit
90.280.5Below the limit
100.200.5Below the limit
110.210.5Below the limit
120.240.5Below the limit
130.090.5Below the limit
140.170.5Below the limit
150.300.5Below the limit
160.280.5Below the limit
170.480.5Near the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
30.020.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.060.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.170.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
110.110.5Below the limit
120.190.5Below the limit
130.140.5Below the limit
140.240.5Below the limit
150.170.5Below the limit
160.230.5Below the limit
170.160.5Below the limit
180.200.5Below the limit
190.140.5Below the limit
200.110.5Below the limit
210.090.2Below the limit
220.120.2Below the limit
230.100.2Below the limit
240.140.2Below the limit
250.110.2Below the limit
260.130.2Below the limit
270.210.5Below the limit
280.310.5Below the limit
290.330.5Below the limit
300.290.5Below the limit
310.340.5Below the limit
320.280.5Below the limit
330.390.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.120.5Below the limit
360.160.5Below the limit
370.300.5Below the limit
380.360.5Below the limit
390.100.5Below the limit
400.070.5Below the limit
410.090.5Below the limit
420.310.5Below the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
440.130.5Below the limit
450.140.5Below the limit
460.220.5Below the limit
470.210.5Below the limit
480.330.5Below the limit
490.250.5Below the limit
500.320.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.190.5Below the limit
20240 of 16 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.010.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit
20230 of 10 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.100.5Below the limit
410.210.5Below the limit
420.230.5Below the limit
430.320.5Below the limit
440.080.5Below the limit
450.130.5Below the limit
460.170.5Below the limit
470.070.5Below the limit
480.200.5Below the limit
490.150.5Below the limit
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 51, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 50, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing9 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
Show all 11
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 41, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 44, 2023
    Other treatment6 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 40, 2023
    Other treatment6 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

17 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Aug 2026Ronja VikingRisværgalten1 h 22 min
21 Aug 2026Ronja AuroraSkårliodden1 h 42 min
20 Aug 2026Ronja AuroraSkårliodden52 min
07 May 2026Ro SenjaKlubben6 h 44 min
06 May 2026Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 53 min
05 May 2026Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 9 min
23 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 13 min
21 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben7 h 38 min
20 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 6 min
16 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 51 min
16 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 42 min
14 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 40 min
Show 11 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
13 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben7 h 18 min
08 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 41 min
19 Mar 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 19 min
18 Mar 2026Ro SenjaKlubben6 h 33 min
25 Feb 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 57 min
16 Dec 2025Ro SenjaYtre Lavollsfjord11 h 5 min
15 Dec 2025Ro SenjaYtre Lavollsfjord33 h 27 min
14 Dec 2025Ro SenjaYtre Lavollsfjord14 h 57 min
21 Oct 2024Ronja AuroraSkårliodden1 h 40 min
09 Sep 2024Ronja AuroraTrettevik5 h 12 min
08 Sep 2024Ronja AuroraTrettevik5 h 13 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,500 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T LK 0003Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T LK 0026Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T LK 0031Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T LK 0032Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T LK 0033Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn aSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T T 0003Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T T 0007Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026