Skip to content

Auskarnes Ø

Site 10275 · Loppa municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Cermaq Finnmark Farming AS · group Cermaq
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.27 in week 19, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 18 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 17 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported20 salmon, September 2025Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.120.5Below the limit
50.130.5Below the limit
60.090.5Below the limit
70.120.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.230.5Below the limit
100.200.5Below the limit
110.210.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.240.5Below the limit
140.390.5Below the limit
150.200.5Below the limit
160.330.5Below the limit
170.400.5Near the limit
180.280.5Below the limit
190.270.5Below the limit
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 24 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
280.040.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.040.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.070.5Below the limit
340.090.5Below the limit
350.230.5Below the limit
360.280.5Below the limit
370.030.5Below the limit
380.120.5Below the limit
390.090.5Below the limit
400.460.5Near the limit
41unknown0.5Reported without a count
420.030.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.090.5Below the limit
450.060.5Below the limit
460.260.5Below the limit
470.480.5Near the limit
480.620.5Above the limit
490.470.5Near the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.040.5Below the limit
20240 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.000.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.000.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.010.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.000.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.060.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
190.000.5Below the limit
200.010.5Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.070.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.020.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
26unknown0.2Reported without a count
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 14 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
290.000.5Below the limit
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 51, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 50, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment14 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 11 Sep 2025
    20 salmon escapedCause: Trolig skjedd i forbindelse med heving av lodd eller klargjøring av not til levering, kort tid før selve arbeidsoperasjonen · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

10 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
17 May 2026VeidnesRypefjord2 h 50 min
15 May 2026VeidnesYtre Simanes3 h 21 min
19 Apr 2026Ronja SilverSkinnstakkvika1 h 46 min
16 Apr 2026Ronja SilverRypefjord2 h 47 min
08 Apr 2026Ronja SilverRypefjord2 h 25 min
06 Apr 2026Ronja SilverRivarbukt3 h 35 min
22 Mar 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes2 h 14 min
18 Mar 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes5 h 15 min
11 Feb 2026Ronja SilverØrnhaugneset2 h 26 min
29 Jan 2026VeidnesRypefjord1 h 36 min
16 Dec 2025Ronja SilverGrøtnes N16 h 42 min
15 Dec 2025Ronja SilverGrøtnes N6 h 17 min
Show 13 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Dec 2025Ronja SilverGrøtnes N14 h 16 min
11 Dec 2025Ronja SilverGrøtnes N16 h 4 min
13 Oct 2025Ronja SilverSteinviknes25 h 40 min
10 Jul 2025Ronja SkilsoyDanielsnes5 h 48 min
09 Jul 2025Ronja SkilsoyDanielsnes2 h 28 min
09 Jul 2025Ronja SkilsoyDanielsnes2 h 41 min
28 Jun 2025Ronja SkilsoyDanielsnes4 h 50 min
28 Jun 2025Ronja SkilsoyDanielsnes5 h 7 min
27 Jun 2025Ronja SkilsoyDanielsnes1 h 21 min
27 Jun 2025Ronja SkilsoyDanielsnes2 h 34 min
27 Jun 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes6 h 14 min
24 Jun 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes3 h 50 min
21 Jun 2024Ronja SilverDanielsnes3 h 56 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Cermaq Finnmark Farming ASWeek 29, 2023Week 19, 2026
Cermaq Norway Salmon ASWeek 18, 2026Week 18, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,700 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F HV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026