Skip to content

Steinviknes

Site 10825 · Loppa municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.25 in week 31, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 31 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 29, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
19Wellboat visits in 2026by 6 different vessels · latest 18 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.110.5Below the limit
50.130.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.160.5Below the limit
80.070.5Below the limit
90.130.5Below the limit
100.140.5Below the limit
110.210.5Below the limit
120.140.5Below the limit
130.240.5Below the limit
140.200.5Below the limit
150.250.5Below the limit
160.150.5Below the limit
170.160.5Below the limit
180.270.5Below the limit
190.240.5Below the limit
200.100.5Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.100.2Below the limit
230.090.2Below the limit
240.080.2Below the limit
250.100.2Below the limit
260.140.2Below the limit
270.360.5Below the limit
280.480.5Near the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.190.5Below the limit
310.250.5Below the limit
32unknown0.5Reported without a count
33unknown0.5Reported without a count
34unknown0.5Reported without a count
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20253 of 47 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.000.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.000.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.000.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.010.5Below the limit
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
180.040.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.110.5Below the limit
330.130.5Below the limit
340.350.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.140.5Below the limit
370.140.5Below the limit
380.330.5Below the limit
390.490.5Near the limit
401.410.5Above the limit
410.050.5Below the limit
420.140.5Below the limit
430.180.5Below the limit
440.140.5Below the limit
450.210.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.180.5Below the limit
480.360.5Below the limit
490.430.5Near the limit
500.810.5Above the limit
510.800.5Above the limit
520.030.5Below the limit
20240 of 20 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
70.010.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.030.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.040.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.020.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.000.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Not reported
170.060.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
190.080.5Below the limit
200.090.5Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.070.2Below the limit
230.040.2Below the limit
240.020.2Below the limit
250.030.2Below the limit
260.100.2Below the limit
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Reported without a count
51unknown0.5Reported without a count
520.000.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.020.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.020.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 29, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 52, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 46, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 41, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing12 pens
Show all 6
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 15, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

19 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
18 Aug 2026Ro ChiefRypefjord1 h 41 min
16 Aug 2026DoennlandKleppenes N2 h 18 min
12 Aug 2026SteigenYtre Simanes1 h 53 min
12 Aug 2026SteigenRypefjord3 h 35 min
11 Aug 2026SteigenSkaret2 h 18 min
10 Aug 2026VeidnesHolmen2 h 45 min
10 Aug 2026SteigenYtre Simanes2 h 31 min
09 Aug 2026SteigenStorskjæret1 h 5 min
09 Aug 2026SteigenStorskjæret4 h 51 min
15 Jul 2026VeidnesYtre Simanes12 h 0 min
14 Jul 2026VeidnesYtre Simanes13 h 23 min
20 Jun 2026SteigenYtre Simanes2 h 20 min
Show 21 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Jun 2026Ro SunriseSkaret2 h 18 min
11 May 2026Ronja SilverVegglandet37 min
10 May 2026Ronja SilverVegglandet16 h 15 min
09 May 2026Ronja SilverVegglandet6 h 55 min
22 Apr 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes3 h 14 min
31 Dec 2025Ronja SilverKjøsen16 h 21 min
30 Dec 2025Ronja SilverKjøsen1 h 1 min
27 Dec 2025Ronja SilverKjøsen2 h 16 min
26 Dec 2025Ronja SilverKjøsen6 h 44 min
13 Nov 2025Ronja SilverKjøsen10 h 49 min
12 Nov 2025Ronja SilverKjøsen18 h 9 min
11 Oct 2025Ronja SilverKjøsen6 h 42 min
29 Aug 2025Ronja SilverSkaret15 h 45 min
28 Aug 2025Ronja SilverSkaret15 h 2 min
07 Jul 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes10 h 22 min
02 Jul 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes2 h 23 min
01 Jul 2024Ronja SilverSkaret4 h 56 min
30 Jun 2024Ronja SilverYtre Simanes3 h 28 min
17 Jun 2024Ronja SilverVannfjorden6 h 40 min
12 Jun 2024Ronja Silverno other farm4 h 12 min
12 Jun 2024Ronja Silverno other farm36 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Cermaq Finnmark Farming ASWeek 40, 2023Week 28, 2026
Cermaq Norway Salmon ASWeek 18, 2026Week 34, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,700 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F HV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026