Skip to content

Kjøsen

Site 27015 · Loppa municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Cermaq Finnmark Farming AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.08 in week 20, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 20 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 24 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.070.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.040.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.090.5Below the limit
120.060.5Below the limit
130.080.5Below the limit
140.120.5Below the limit
150.100.5Below the limit
160.050.5Below the limit
170.070.5Below the limit
180.080.5Below the limit
190.120.5Below the limit
200.080.5Below the limit
21unknown0.2Reported without a count
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20252 of 45 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.010.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.020.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.020.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.010.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.030.5Below the limit
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
180.020.5Below the limit
190.010.5Below the limit
200.040.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.060.2Below the limit
230.040.2Below the limit
240.040.2Below the limit
250.040.2Below the limit
260.070.2Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.040.5Below the limit
310.040.5Below the limit
320.150.5Below the limit
330.210.5Below the limit
340.490.5Near the limit
350.040.5Below the limit
360.040.5Below the limit
370.190.5Below the limit
380.390.5Below the limit
392.370.5Above the limit
400.050.5Below the limit
410.140.5Below the limit
420.230.5Below the limit
430.180.5Below the limit
440.380.5Below the limit
450.310.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
47unknown0.5Reported without a count
480.440.5Near the limit
490.490.5Near the limit
500.560.5Above the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count
20240 of 26 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.000.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.000.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.050.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.050.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
22unknown0.2Reported without a count
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Reported without a count
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.030.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 52, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 51, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
  • Week 46, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 45, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 9
  • Week 41, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 15, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 40, 2023
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 May 2026VeidnesRypefjord2 h 26 min
19 May 2026VeidnesYtre Simanes8 h 14 min
29 Mar 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes4 h 45 min
25 Mar 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes4 h 4 min
23 Mar 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes4 h 16 min
15 Mar 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes3 h 26 min
08 Mar 2026Ronja Silverno other farm4 h 37 min
22 Dec 2025Ronja SilverAuskarnes Ø17 h 15 min
21 Dec 2025Ronja SilverAuskarnes Ø1 h 46 min
20 Dec 2025Ronja SilverAuskarnes Ø6 h 26 min
19 Dec 2025Ronja SilverAuskarnes Ø21 h 44 min
16 Dec 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes3 h 18 min
Show 15 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
16 Dec 2025Ronja SkilsoyBergsnes V1 h 30 min
30 Nov 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes2 h 32 min
10 Nov 2025Ronja SilverSkaret7 h 40 min
25 Oct 2025Ronja SkilsoyRypefjord4 h 7 min
07 Oct 2025Ronja SilverBergsnes V6 h 16 min
07 Oct 2025Ronja SilverBergsnes V2 h 4 min
06 Oct 2025Ronja SilverBergsnes V13 h 37 min
02 Oct 2025Ronja SilverBergsnes V7 h 20 min
01 Oct 2025Ronja SilverBergsnes V11 h 55 min
31 Aug 2025Ronja SilverSteinviknes30 h 4 min
30 Aug 2025Ronja SilverSteinviknes13 h 3 min
07 Dec 2024SeifjellDanielsnes1 h 41 min
15 Nov 2024Ronja AuroraDanielsnes57 min
09 Oct 2024Ronja AuroraKlampvika N54 min
07 Oct 2024Ronja AuroraKlampvika N1 h 17 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Grieg Seafood Finnmark Sjø ASWeek 40, 2023Week 22, 2024
Grieg Seafood Norway ASWeek 41, 2024Week 4, 2026
Cermaq Finnmark Farming ASWeek 5, 2026Week 21, 2026
Cermaq Norway Salmon ASWeek 18, 2026Week 18, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,700 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0005Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0009Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0032Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0038Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0060Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn aSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F HV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0034Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn aSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout954 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0042Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn aSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
TF LA 0002Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn aSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout945 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026