Skip to content
Municipality · Finnmark · 5614

Loppa

10 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 2 companies. The farms are in production area 12 (Vest-Finnmark), rated green (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 2Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 4.1%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025267 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 75Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 12.7 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 36,239 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Loppa

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Marøya
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Below the limit0.137,5608
Vassvika
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Below the limit0.033,5991
Auskarnes Ø
Cermaq Finnmark Farming AS
Not reportedunknown2,7000
Danielsnes
Cermaq Finnmark Farming AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Geitelva
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Hundbergan
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Not countedunknown3,48012
Kjøsen
Cermaq Finnmark Farming AS
Not reportedunknown2,7000
Olaneset
Cermaq Finnmark Farming AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Steinviknes
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Not reportedunknown2,7002
Storvik
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Not reportedunknown2,7000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)60.6%1100unknownunknown
202584.1%7510NOK 12.7 m8
202486.5%1110*NOK 35.8 m4
20237*0.0%*1*0unknownNOK 9.8 m5
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 26.2 m4
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 11.4 m8
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 20.1 m8
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 1.7 m14

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Sør-Tverrfjordelva211.32Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 8 salmon (29 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway