Skip to content

Grøtnes N

Site 45005 · Hammerfest municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
0.10Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 26 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
17Wellboat visits in 2026by 7 different vessels · latest 11 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.050.5Below the limit
70.110.5Below the limit
80.020.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.090.5Below the limit
110.080.5Below the limit
120.080.5Below the limit
130.040.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.130.5Below the limit
160.050.5Below the limit
170.080.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
300.000.5Below the limit
31unknown0.5Reported without a count
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.100.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 27 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Reported without a count
260.010.2Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.020.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.140.5Below the limit
340.210.5Below the limit
350.410.5Near the limit
360.270.5Below the limit
370.030.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit
400.010.5Below the limit
410.120.5Below the limit
420.240.5Below the limit
430.130.5Below the limit
440.210.5Below the limit
450.220.5Below the limit
460.250.5Below the limit
470.350.5Below the limit
480.310.5Below the limit
490.180.5Below the limit
500.020.5Below the limit
510.060.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20240 of 2 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.430.5Near the limit
20.480.5Near the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20231 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.230.5Below the limit
410.560.5Above the limit
420.260.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.090.5Below the limit
450.200.5Below the limit
460.170.5Below the limit
470.210.5Below the limit
480.130.5Below the limit
490.470.5Near the limit
500.470.5Near the limit
510.480.5Near the limit
520.420.5Near the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 37, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 50, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 49, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment9 pens
Show all 8
  • Week 43, 2025
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Deltamethrin
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 41, 2023
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

17 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Aug 2026Ro ChiefBergsnes V1 h 23 min
08 Aug 2026Froey VikingSandholmane4 h 27 min
04 Aug 2026DoennlandRypefjord1 h 42 min
26 Jul 2026SteigenStorholmen5 h 2 min
05 May 2026VeidnesSkjervøy2 h 35 min
04 May 2026VeidnesStorskjæret4 h 35 min
28 Apr 2026Ronja SilverRypefjord2 h 25 min
25 Apr 2026Ronja SilverRypefjord5 h 23 min
14 Apr 2026Ronja SilverRypefjord2 h 32 min
11 Apr 2026Ronja SilverJernøya6 h 22 min
04 Mar 2026Ro SunriseYtre Simanes1 h 42 min
02 Mar 2026Ro SunriseYtre Simanes4 h 16 min
Show 20 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Mar 2026Ro SunriseRypefjord2 h 3 min
16 Feb 2026Ronja SilverYtre Simanes3 h 32 min
15 Feb 2026Ro SunriseKleppenes N2 h 2 min
27 Jan 2026VeidnesYtre Simanes1 h 37 min
27 Jan 2026Ronja SilverDavatluft3 h 9 min
08 Dec 2025Ronja SilverVannfjorden14 h 50 min
07 Dec 2025Ronja SilverVannfjorden14 h 34 min
04 Dec 2025Ronja SilverVannfjorden13 h 57 min
02 Dec 2025Ronja SilverVannfjorden18 h 40 min
01 Dec 2025Ronja SilverVannfjorden6 h 58 min
09 Sep 2025Ronja SilverStangnes4 h 27 min
08 Sep 2025Ronja SilverSolheim11 h 5 min
07 Sep 2025Ronja SilverSolheim4 h 39 min
07 Sep 2025Ronja SilverSolheim7 h 28 min
06 Sep 2025Ronja SilverSolheim15 h 45 min
24 Aug 2025Ronja SkilsoySkjervøy3 h 56 min
03 Jul 2025Ronja SkilsoyStangnes1 h 48 min
21 Jun 2025Ronja SilverStangnes1 h 15 min
20 Jun 2025Ronja SilverStangnes1 h 21 min
19 Jun 2025Ronja SilverStangnes1 h 7 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Cermaq Finnmark Farming ASWeek 40, 2023Week 17, 2026
Cermaq Norway Salmon ASWeek 18, 2026Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 5,784 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F HV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026