Skip to content

Stangnes

Site 40017 · Hammerfest municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Cermaq Finnmark Farming AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.48 in week 36, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 09 Sep 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.410.5Near the limit
20.640.5Above the limit
30.580.5Above the limit
40.140.5Below the limit
50.110.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.210.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.150.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.200.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.220.5Below the limit
150.410.5Near the limit
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.220.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
190.070.5Below the limit
200.030.5Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.030.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.020.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.380.5Below the limit
350.350.5Below the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20248 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.060.5Below the limit
400.860.5Above the limit
410.970.5Above the limit
421.310.5Above the limit
431.400.5Above the limit
440.580.5Above the limit
450.390.5Below the limit
460.310.5Below the limit
470.400.5Near the limit
481.230.5Above the limit
491.300.5Above the limit
500.600.5Above the limit
510.420.5Near the limit
520.200.5Below the limit
20233 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.240.5Below the limit
410.260.5Below the limit
420.610.5Above the limit
430.600.5Above the limit
440.800.5Above the limit
450.450.5Near the limit
460.230.5Below the limit
470.480.5Near the limit
480.330.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 19, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 18, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment12 pens
  • Week 4, 2025
    Thermal delousing11 pens
  • Week 51, 2024
    Medicinal bath9 pens · Hydrogenperoksid
Show all 10
  • Week 50, 2024
    Medicinal bath6 pens · Azamethiphos · Hydrogenperoksid
  • Week 46, 2024
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Freshwater treatment5 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 37, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 43, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Hot Water Treatment

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Sep 2025Ronja SilverGrøtnes N4 h 1 min
20 Aug 2025Ronja SkilsoySkaret9 h 52 min
13 Aug 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes6 h 49 min
11 Aug 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes3 h 57 min
10 Aug 2025Ronja SkilsoySkaret6 h 45 min
06 Aug 2025Ronja SilverYtre Simanes2 h 13 min
11 Jul 2025Ronja SkilsoyAuskarnes Ø8 h 49 min
04 Jul 2025Ronja SkilsoyGrøtnes N6 h 56 min
03 Jul 2025Ronja SkilsoySkaret8 h 8 min
22 Jun 2025Ronja SilverGrøtnes N6 h 57 min
21 Jun 2025Ronja SilverGrøtnes N2 h 6 min
20 Jun 2025Ronja SilverGrøtnes N2 h 12 min
Show 18 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Jun 2025Ronja SilverGrøtnes N2 h 3 min
19 Jun 2025Ronja Silverno other farm1 h 53 min
18 Jun 2025Ronja Silverno other farm3 h 2 min
18 Jun 2025Ronja Silverno other farm1 h 41 min
10 May 2025Ronja SilverTinnlandet3 h 46 min
09 May 2025Ronja SilverTinnlandet18 h 31 min
04 May 2025Ronja SilverTinnlandet16 h 36 min
02 May 2025Ronja SilverTinnlandet8 h 43 min
01 May 2025Ronja SilverTinnlandet8 h 14 min
25 Jan 2025Ro ArcticSmåvær21 h 15 min
24 Jan 2025Ro ArcticSmåvær17 h 22 min
23 Jan 2025Ro ArcticSmåvær10 h 28 min
05 Nov 2024Ronja SilverVinnalandet4 h 46 min
04 Nov 2024Ronja SilverVinnalandet3 h 2 min
04 Nov 2024Ronja SilverVinnalandet2 h 14 min
01 Nov 2024Ronja SilverVinnalandet1 h 53 min
01 Nov 2024Ronja SilverVinnalandet1 h 52 min
01 Nov 2024Ronja SilverVinnalandet4 h 23 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,784 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F HV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026