Skip to content

Mulen

Site 45004 · Steigen municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

0.04Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 19 weeks with a count · broodstock: limit may differCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 23 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
200.000.5Below the limit
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.220.5Below the limit
340.160.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.160.5Below the limit
380.420.5Near the limit
390.040.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 38 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.060.5Below the limit
30.230.5Below the limit
40.050.5Below the limit
50.080.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.120.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.110.5Below the limit
100.200.5Below the limit
110.110.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.110.5Below the limit
140.090.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.100.5Below the limit
170.110.5Below the limit
180.160.5Below the limit
190.070.5Below the limit
200.130.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.020.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.040.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
260.060.2Below the limit
270.150.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.150.5Below the limit
310.180.5Below the limit
320.330.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.120.5Below the limit
350.270.5Below the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.380.5Below the limit
390.430.5Near the limit
400.150.5Below the limit
41unknown0.5Reported without a count
42unknown0.5Reported without a count
43unknown0.5Reported without a count
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20243 of 33 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.060.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.720.5Above the limit
381.180.5Above the limit
391.240.5Above the limit
400.080.5Below the limit
410.140.5Below the limit
420.110.5Below the limit
430.490.5Near the limit
440.090.5Below the limit
450.210.5Below the limit
460.270.5Below the limit
470.240.5Below the limit
480.140.5Below the limit
490.260.5Below the limit
500.190.5Below the limit
510.190.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit
20220 of 1 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2022
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.150.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Other treatmentWhole site · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 34, 2026
    Other treatmentWhole site · Ferskvann+Termolicer+etterspyling
  • Week 30, 2026
    Other treatmentWhole site · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 15
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 28, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 21, 2025
    Other treatment6 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 52, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 51, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 44, 2024
    Other treatment7 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 43, 2024
    Medicinal feed, Other treatmentWhole site · Emamectin benzoat · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 42, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 40, 2024
    Other treatment8 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 31, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 30, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

10 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Aug 2026Ro FortuneHjartøy Ø9 h 39 min
22 Aug 2026Ro FortuneHjartøy Ø15 h 47 min
20 Aug 2026Ro FortuneHjartøy Ø24 h 31 min
25 Jul 2026Ro ArcticHjartøy Ø4 h 40 min
24 Jul 2026Ro ArcticHjartøy Ø18 h 35 min
23 Jul 2026Ro ArcticHjartøy Ø5 h 19 min
09 May 2026SteigenHjartøy Ø2 h 19 min
07 May 2026SteigenHjartøy Ø4 h 28 min
03 May 2026DoennlandStorskjæret3 h 37 min
03 May 2026Ro ChiefStorskjæret1 h 2 min
25 Oct 2025Ro SunriseHestøy2 h 18 min
24 Oct 2025SteigenHolmen3 h 1 min
Show 32 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Sep 2025SteigenStorskjæret1 h 56 min
22 Sep 2025SteigenStorskjæret2 h 26 min
14 Sep 2025VeidnesStorskjæret14 h 12 min
13 Sep 2025VeidnesStorskjæret15 h 25 min
16 Aug 2025Ro SunriseStorskjæret1 h 36 min
16 Aug 2025Ro SunriseHamnefjord1 h 49 min
12 Aug 2025VeidnesStorskjæret17 h 32 min
10 Aug 2025VeidnesJevik2 h 59 min
14 Jul 2025SteigenBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 56 min
14 Jul 2025VeidnesMartnesvika2 h 37 min
09 Jul 2025VeidnesHjartøy Ø14 h 29 min
08 Jul 2025VeidnesHjartøy Ø14 h 8 min
25 May 2025Ro VentureHjartøy Ø2 h 57 min
25 May 2025Ro VentureHjartøy Ø3 h 32 min
25 May 2025Ro VentureHjartøy Ø2 h 39 min
24 May 2025Ro VentureHjartøy Ø21 h 5 min
24 May 2025Ro VentureHjartøy Ø2 h 27 min
24 May 2025Ro VentureHjartøy Ø4 h 28 min
23 May 2025Ro VentureHjartøy Ø6 h 27 min
29 Apr 2025VeidnesStorskjæret1 h 56 min
26 Apr 2025VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 58 min
23 Dec 2024Ro ArcticGjervika4 h 39 min
22 Dec 2024Ro ArcticGjervika12 h 29 min
01 Nov 2024Ro ArcticHjartøy Ø1 h 7 min
30 Oct 2024Ro ArcticHjartøy Ø6 h 57 min
01 Oct 2024Ro FortuneHjartøy Ø11 h 1 min
29 Sep 2024Ro FortuneHjartøy Ø23 h 41 min
04 Jul 2024Ro SailorLubben1 h 24 min
01 Jul 2024Ro SailorLubben1 h 48 min
22 Jun 2024Ro ChiefSvindalen I8 h 12 min
02 Jun 2024Ro ChiefStorskjæret1 h 8 min
01 May 2024DoennlandStorskjæret5 h 46 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N SG 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0037Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tNordnorsk Stamfisk AS
N SG 0038Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tNordnorsk Stamfisk AS
N SG 0039Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tNordnorsk Stamfisk AS
N SG 0049Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout781 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0050Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout781 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N Ø 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N Ø 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026