Skip to content

Jevik

Site 26495 · Narvik municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Ballangen Sjøfarm AS · group unknown
0.08Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 26 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 35, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
18Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 30 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.080.5Below the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.050.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
23unknown0.2Not reported
240.000.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.080.5Below the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
320.120.5Below the limit
330.300.5Below the limit
340.370.5Below the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.070.5Below the limit
390.080.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 50 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.020.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.060.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.010.5Below the limit
90.020.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.010.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.010.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.010.5Below the limit
170.020.5Below the limit
180.020.5Below the limit
190.030.5Below the limit
200.020.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.030.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.090.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.090.5Below the limit
350.140.5Below the limit
360.450.5Near the limit
370.670.5Above the limit
380.800.5Above the limit
390.100.5Below the limit
400.090.5Below the limit
410.110.5Below the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.120.5Below the limit
440.200.5Below the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.160.5Below the limit
470.070.5Below the limit
480.070.5Below the limit
490.060.5Below the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.040.5Below the limit
20240 of 41 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.010.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.010.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.030.5Below the limit
90.010.5Below the limit
100.030.5Below the limit
110.020.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.020.5Below the limit
160.010.5Below the limit
170.010.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.020.5Below the limit
200.040.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
23unknown0.2Reported without a count
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Reported without a count
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.060.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit
400.060.5Below the limit
410.050.5Below the limit
420.050.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.050.5Below the limit
450.040.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.100.5Below the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 35, 2026
    Other treatment5 pens · Ferskvann+Termolicer+etterspyling
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
Show all 7
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousing10 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 37, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

18 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Aug 2026Ro ChiefYtre Simanes1 h 22 min
29 Aug 2026Ro ChiefYtre Simanes2 h 56 min
28 Aug 2026Ro VentureHellarvika10 h 20 min
27 Aug 2026Ro VentureHellarvika18 h 0 min
06 May 2026Ro ChiefStorskjæret57 min
05 May 2026Ro ChiefStorskjæret1 h 7 min
04 May 2026Ro ChiefStorskjæret47 min
24 Feb 2026VeidnesStorskjæret1 h 53 min
18 Feb 2026VeidnesStorskjæret3 h 40 min
02 Feb 2026VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 29 min
01 Feb 2026VeidnesRypefjord3 h 9 min
28 Jan 2026Ro SunriseHorsvågen1 h 3 min
Show 45 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
27 Jan 2026Ro SunriseHorsvågen1 h 12 min
26 Jan 2026Ro SunriseYtre Simanes1 h 42 min
17 Jan 2026VeidnesStorskjæret1 h 48 min
12 Jan 2026VeidnesRypefjord2 h 22 min
02 Jan 2026SteigenStorskjæret2 h 35 min
31 Dec 2025SteigenStorskjæret6 h 17 min
14 Dec 2025SteigenHestøy2 h 37 min
08 Dec 2025VeidnesHestøy2 h 27 min
03 Dec 2025VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 1 min
16 Nov 2025VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 58 min
13 Oct 2025Ro SailorStorskjæret1 h 35 min
12 Oct 2025Ro SailorStorøya Nø2 h 9 min
28 Sep 2025Ro SunriseAnevik3 h 10 min
27 Sep 2025Ro SunriseAnevik20 h 48 min
27 Sep 2025Ro SunriseAnevik8 h 16 min
21 Sep 2025Ro SunriseAnevik91 h 16 min
09 Sep 2025VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 15 min
07 Sep 2025VeidnesStorskjæret4 h 35 min
04 Sep 2025VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 3 min
08 Aug 2025VeidnesStorskjæret41 h 1 min
07 Aug 2025VeidnesStorskjæret4 h 26 min
05 Aug 2025VeidnesStorskjæret28 h 13 min
23 Aug 2024Ro ChiefKristianneset2 h 0 min
16 Aug 2024RohavHorsvågen54 min
15 Aug 2024Ro ChiefStorskjæret1 h 4 min
15 Aug 2024RohavHorsvågen59 min
14 Aug 2024Ro ChiefStorskjæret1 h 7 min
14 Aug 2024RohavHorsvågen1 h 39 min
06 Jun 2024Ro FortuneStorskjæret57 min
05 Jun 2024Ro FortuneStorskjæret1 h 30 min
05 Jun 2024Ro FortuneVeggfjell2 h 19 min
29 May 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 36 min
27 May 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 43 min
23 May 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 45 min
21 May 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 52 min
18 May 2024SteigenStorskjæret3 h 19 min
14 May 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 16 min
09 May 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 35 min
24 Apr 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 15 min
23 Apr 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 34 min
21 Apr 2024SteigenStorskjæret1 h 51 min
20 Apr 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 6 min
15 Apr 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 29 min
12 Apr 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 36 min
03 Mar 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 13 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 7,000 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N BG 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tBallangen Sjøfarm AS
N BG 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tBallangen Sjøfarm AS
N BG 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout256 tBallangen Sjøfarm AS
N HM 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N N 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout590 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N N 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout295 tBallangen Sjøfarm AS
N SG 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout838 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0051Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout510 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N Ø 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N Ø 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N Ø 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026