Skip to content

Pundsvik I

Site 45060 · Narvik municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Ballangen Sjøfarm AS · group unknown
0.14Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 37 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 24 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.020.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.050.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.020.5Below the limit
90.040.5Below the limit
100.030.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.000.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
23unknown0.2Not reported
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.150.5Below the limit
310.270.5Below the limit
320.380.5Below the limit
330.470.5Near the limit
340.450.5Near the limit
350.140.5Below the limit
360.160.5Below the limit
370.350.5Below the limit
380.390.5Below the limit
390.140.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 32 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.050.5Below the limit
20.060.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.120.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.160.5Below the limit
80.030.5Below the limit
90.090.5Below the limit
100.080.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.040.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.020.5Below the limit
180.010.5Below the limit
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.080.5Below the limit
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.040.5Below the limit
400.120.5Below the limit
410.120.5Below the limit
420.050.5Below the limit
430.080.5Below the limit
440.070.5Below the limit
450.030.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.080.5Below the limit
480.060.5Below the limit
490.020.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.040.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit
20240 of 49 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
40.000.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.000.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.010.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.010.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.020.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.210.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.110.5Below the limit
350.140.5Below the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.090.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.120.5Below the limit
400.220.5Below the limit
410.300.5Below the limit
420.310.5Below the limit
430.400.5Near the limit
440.360.5Below the limit
450.330.5Below the limit
460.270.5Below the limit
470.080.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.090.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.040.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit
20230 of 3 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 38, 2026
    Other treatment, Mechanical delousing3 pens · FLS + ferskvann
  • Week 35, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 10
  • Week 40, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 46, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 33, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 32, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 30, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Termolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Aug 2026Ro SunriseKvernes40 h 58 min
23 Aug 2026Ro SunriseKvernes10 h 10 min
23 Aug 2026Ro SunriseKvernes4 h 45 min
18 Aug 2026Ro SunriseMarøya12 h 53 min
21 Jul 2026VeidnesKvernes8 h 43 min
20 Jul 2026VeidnesKvernes2 h 4 min
20 Jul 2026VeidnesHolmen3 h 12 min
23 Aug 2025Ro SailorRinøyvåg Ø2 h 48 min
21 May 2025VeidnesStorskjæret3 h 26 min
21 May 2025VeidnesStorskjæret48 min
19 May 2025VeidnesStorskjæret3 h 38 min
16 May 2025VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 24 min
Show 10 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Apr 2025VeidnesKraken2 h 44 min
08 Feb 2025VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 46 min
29 Dec 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 40 min
12 Nov 2024VeidnesStorskjæret15 h 24 min
12 Nov 2024VeidnesStorskjæret3 h 2 min
11 Nov 2024VeidnesStorskjæret17 h 25 min
10 Nov 2024VeidnesStorskjæret7 h 52 min
09 Nov 2024VeidnesStorskjæret29 h 40 min
28 Jul 2024Ro ArcticHolmen9 h 44 min
27 Jul 2024Ro ArcticHolmen14 h 8 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N BG 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tBallangen Sjøfarm AS
N BG 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tBallangen Sjøfarm AS
N BG 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout256 tBallangen Sjøfarm AS
N HM 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N N 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout590 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N N 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout295 tBallangen Sjøfarm AS
N SG 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout838 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N Ø 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N Ø 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N Ø 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026