Skip to content

Hellarvika

Site 11315 · Steigen municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
0.02Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 21 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 25 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.110.5Below the limit
330.180.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.040.5Below the limit
380.090.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.110.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.110.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.270.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.190.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.140.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.070.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.060.5Below the limit
160.140.5Below the limit
170.130.5Below the limit
180.100.5Below the limit
190.130.5Below the limit
200.110.5Below the limit
210.120.2Below the limit
220.060.2Below the limit
230.090.2Below the limit
240.090.2Below the limit
250.090.2Below the limit
260.190.2Near the limit
270.130.5Below the limit
280.150.5Below the limit
290.140.5Below the limit
300.410.5Near the limit
310.090.5Below the limit
320.340.5Below the limit
330.410.5Near the limit
340.210.5Below the limit
350.100.5Below the limit
360.440.5Near the limit
370.130.5Below the limit
380.240.5Below the limit
390.330.5Below the limit
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.400.5Near the limit
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.190.5Below the limit
380.210.5Below the limit
390.270.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.030.5Below the limit
430.040.5Below the limit
440.410.5Near the limit
450.040.5Below the limit
460.070.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.060.5Below the limit
520.020.5Below the limit
20230 of 5 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
460.050.5Below the limit
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.210.5Below the limit
500.280.5Below the limit
510.270.5Below the limit
520.380.5Below the limit
20220 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2022
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.150.5Below the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
230.000.2Below the limit
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.000.5Below the limit
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 38, 2026
    Other treatment1 pen · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 35, 2026
    Other treatment4 pens · Ferskvann+Termolicer
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
Show all 16
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 27, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 26, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 45, 2024
    Other treatment9 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 43, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 42, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 40, 2024
    Other treatment9 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 32, 2024
    Medicinal feed6 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 31, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 46, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

5 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Aug 2026Ro VentureRinøyvåg Ø14 h 5 min
24 Aug 2026Ro VentureRinøyvåg Ø5 h 32 min
29 Apr 2026DoennlandBreivika S3 h 55 min
27 Apr 2026DoennlandBreivika S3 h 12 min
26 Apr 2026DoennlandBreivika S5 h 27 min
07 Oct 2025Ro SunriseNordfoldleira I1 h 47 min
06 Oct 2025SteigenStorskjæret3 h 7 min
29 Sep 2025Ronja HavsoyMatvika1 h 38 min
25 Sep 2025SteigenStorskjæret4 h 59 min
13 Sep 2025Ro SunriseNordfoldleira I8 h 22 min
27 Aug 2025Ro SunriseStorskjæret1 h 38 min
22 Aug 2025SteigenStorskjæret2 h 47 min
Show 17 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
21 Aug 2025SteigenStorskjæret13 h 37 min
20 Aug 2025SteigenStorskjæret12 h 50 min
27 Jul 2025VeidnesStorskjæret55 h 43 min
02 Jul 2025SteigenStorskjæret11 h 36 min
01 Jul 2025VeidnesStorskjæret12 h 32 min
24 May 2025VeidnesStorskjæret1 h 13 min
05 May 2025VeidnesStorskjæret59 min
05 Nov 2024Ro ArcticNordfoldleira I4 h 58 min
04 Nov 2024Ro ArcticNordfoldleira I12 h 48 min
05 Oct 2024Ro FortuneNordfoldleira I8 h 1 min
04 Oct 2024Ro FortuneNordfoldleira I18 h 2 min
03 Oct 2024Ro FortuneNordfoldleira I9 h 19 min
08 Jul 2024Ro ChiefSlettnesfjord2 h 23 min
13 Jun 2024Ro ChiefMulen1 h 47 min
02 May 2024DoennlandMulen2 h 18 min
27 Jan 2024SteigenStorskjæret1 h 20 min
01 Jan 2024Steigenno other farm2 h 10 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,000 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N HM 0002Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout824 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0007Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout826 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout826 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0027Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout826 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0028Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout826 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0051Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout510 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0063Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout454 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0064Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout454 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0065Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout454 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0066Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout118 tBallangen Sjøfarm AS
N SG 0068Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0069Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0070Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0071Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026