Skip to content

Breivika S

Site 32897 · Dønna municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.04Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 23 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 07 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.070.5Below the limit
340.100.5Below the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.180.5Below the limit
370.330.5Below the limit
380.210.5Below the limit
390.040.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 38 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.230.5Below the limit
20.260.5Below the limit
30.240.5Below the limit
40.300.5Below the limit
50.360.5Below the limit
60.410.5Near the limit
70.450.5Near the limit
80.300.5Below the limit
90.200.5Below the limit
100.110.5Below the limit
110.170.5Below the limit
120.140.5Below the limit
130.170.5Below the limit
140.190.5Below the limit
150.180.5Below the limit
160.140.5Below the limit
170.120.5Below the limit
180.230.5Below the limit
190.270.5Below the limit
200.010.5Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.080.2Below the limit
230.070.2Below the limit
240.090.2Below the limit
250.120.2Below the limit
260.160.2Below the limit
270.220.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.060.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.190.5Below the limit
330.240.5Below the limit
340.430.5Near the limit
350.480.5Near the limit
360.150.5Below the limit
370.210.5Below the limit
380.480.5Near the limit
39unknown0.5Reported without a count
40unknown0.5Reported without a count
41unknown0.5Reported without a count
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20242 of 36 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.030.2Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.020.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.040.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.120.5Below the limit
350.180.5Below the limit
360.420.5Near the limit
370.780.5Above the limit
380.230.5Below the limit
390.340.5Below the limit
400.420.5Near the limit
410.330.5Below the limit
420.260.5Below the limit
430.380.5Below the limit
440.480.5Near the limit
450.440.5Near the limit
460.180.5Below the limit
470.380.5Below the limit
480.540.5Above the limit
490.380.5Below the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.190.5Below the limit
520.240.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 25, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 24, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 22
  • Week 23, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 28, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 20, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 19, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 10, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 9, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 8, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 50, 2024
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 49, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Mechanical delousing3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 46, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 45, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 41, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 38, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 26, 2024
    Medicinal feed4 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 25, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 24, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

8 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Sep 2026OddoeyBreivika4 h 15 min
06 Sep 2026OddoeySlønga11 h 10 min
13 May 2026RobrisGjermundnes1 h 2 min
09 May 2026RobrisGjermundnes1 h 24 min
07 May 2026RobrisGjermundnes1 h 32 min
02 May 2026FaeroeysundØksengård2 h 47 min
23 Apr 2026DoennlandOrholmen3 h 49 min
22 Apr 2026DoennlandOrholmen2 h 34 min
07 Oct 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 51 min
07 Oct 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 29 min
05 Oct 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 48 min
01 Oct 2025Ronja HavsoyStorskjæret2 h 3 min
Show 40 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Oct 2025Ro SailorHolmen2 h 35 min
29 Aug 2025Ro NorthTårnvika1 h 49 min
27 Aug 2025Ro NorthHestøy1 h 38 min
26 Aug 2025Ro NorthSandskjæret3 h 23 min
24 Aug 2025Inter FjordHestøy1 h 23 min
23 Aug 2025Inter FjordHestøy2 h 2 min
23 Aug 2025Inter FjordNaustholmen2 h 11 min
08 Jul 2025Ronja HeroyBreivika38 h 14 min
07 Jul 2025Ronja HeroyBreivika3 h 34 min
11 May 2025Ronja HeroyBreivika21 h 15 min
10 May 2025Ronja HeroyBreivika1 h 18 min
09 May 2025Ronja HeroyBreivika1 h 36 min
03 Mar 2025Ronja HeroyRamnøya N2 h 6 min
26 Feb 2025Ronja HeroyBreivika4 h 29 min
25 Feb 2025Ronja HeroyBreivika4 h 43 min
20 Feb 2025Ronja HeroyBreivika19 h 33 min
19 Feb 2025Ronja HeroyBreivika7 h 13 min
11 Dec 2024Froy JarlBreivika1 h 57 min
11 Dec 2024Froy JarlBreivika4 h 40 min
10 Dec 2024Froy JarlBreivika4 h 32 min
10 Dec 2024Froy JarlBreivika3 h 31 min
09 Dec 2024Froy JarlBreivika2 h 4 min
09 Dec 2024Froy JarlBreivika2 h 56 min
08 Dec 2024Froy JarlBreivika12 h 44 min
07 Dec 2024Froy JarlBreivika4 h 1 min
04 Dec 2024Froy JarlBreivika2 h 9 min
03 Dec 2024Froy JarlMovik7 h 52 min
02 Dec 2024Froy JarlMovik3 h 35 min
11 Nov 2024Ro NorthBreivika26 h 7 min
10 Nov 2024Ro NorthBreivika13 h 25 min
07 Nov 2024Ro NorthJektvika I7 h 27 min
14 Oct 2024Ro NorthBreivika9 h 38 min
14 Oct 2024Ro NorthBreivika6 h 24 min
09 Oct 2024Ro NorthBreivika1 h 37 min
08 Oct 2024Ro NorthSlokkholmen Ø8 h 4 min
08 Oct 2024Ro NorthSlokkholmen Ø5 h 16 min
19 Sep 2024Ro NorthBreivika31 h 44 min
02 May 2024Ro SailorKomagnes1 h 4 min
27 Apr 2024Ronja HavsoyBreivika4 h 21 min
22 Apr 2024Ro MasterBreivika1 h 11 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,900 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N DA 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N DA 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N DA 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N HR 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N HR 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026