Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1827

Dønna

10 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 6 companies. The farms are in production area 8 (Helgeland til Bodø), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 8Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 3.1%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025291 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 77Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 7 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 31,340 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Dønna

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Slapøya N
Letsea AS
Near the limit0.481,5603
Havstein Sør
Letsea AS
Near the limit0.442,3405
Nye Skorpa
Seløy Sjøfarm AS
Below the limit0.322,5603
Sundsøy
Nova Sea Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.083,9002
Ramnøya N
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.074,6801
Breivika S
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.043,9002
Sjølyst
Nordland Fylkeskommune
Below the limit0.042600
Breivika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.033,9002
Bjørnsøya
Fishbase Salmon AS
Not reportedunknown2,0000
Lille Åsvær
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown6,2400

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)82.2%2510unknownunknown
202593.1%7700NOK 7 munknown
202496.0%9300*NOK 29.7 munknown
20235*2.4%*14*0unknownNOK 8.1 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 21.7 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 10.3 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 16.4 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.1 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway