Skip to content

Slokkholmen Ø

Site 12712 · Leka municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.14Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 21 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 29 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.020.5Below the limit
290.080.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.060.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.230.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
37unknown0.5Not reported
380.130.5Below the limit
390.140.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 26 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.460.5Near the limit
20.380.5Below the limit
30.290.5Below the limit
40.330.5Below the limit
50.470.5Near the limit
60.450.5Near the limit
70.290.5Below the limit
80.480.5Near the limit
90.130.5Below the limit
100.150.5Below the limit
110.160.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.220.5Below the limit
140.350.5Below the limit
150.450.5Near the limit
160.040.2Below the limit
170.050.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.170.2Near the limit
200.150.2Below the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.300.5Below the limit
231.680.5Above the limit
240.350.5Below the limit
250.380.5Below the limit
260.430.5Near the limit
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
28unknown0.5Reported without a count
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20241 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.070.5Below the limit
310.060.5Below the limit
320.160.5Below the limit
330.090.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.260.5Below the limit
370.430.5Near the limit
380.280.5Below the limit
390.310.5Below the limit
400.480.5Near the limit
410.250.5Below the limit
420.340.5Below the limit
430.430.5Near the limit
440.700.5Above the limit
45unknown0.5Reported without a count
460.360.5Below the limit
470.370.5Below the limit
480.420.5Near the limit
490.370.5Below the limit
500.200.5Below the limit
510.420.5Near the limit
520.480.5Near the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 35, 2026
    Thermal delousing7 pens
  • Week 29, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 28, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
Show all 19
  • Week 24, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 16, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 7, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 6, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 49, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 47, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 46, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 45, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 41, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 38, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 33, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 28, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 27, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
29 Aug 2026Ro NorthHestøy10 h 57 min
28 Aug 2026Ro NorthHestøy19 h 2 min
27 Aug 2026Ro NorthHestøy7 h 18 min
19 Jul 2026Ro NorthSteinflesa17 h 47 min
18 Jul 2026Ro NorthSteinflesa13 h 29 min
04 Jun 2026Ronja HavsoyBjørgan5 h 39 min
02 Jun 2026Ronja HavsoyBjørgan1 h 46 min
01 Jun 2026Ronja HavsoyBjørgan1 h 29 min
28 Apr 2026Ronja HavsoyBreivika4 h 56 min
15 Jun 2025Ronja HeroyBjørgan11 h 39 min
15 Apr 2025Ronja HeroySandskjæret10 h 36 min
14 Apr 2025Ronja HeroySandskjæret2 h 0 min
Show 19 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Feb 2025Ro NorthStorvikbukta19 h 0 min
10 Feb 2025Ro NorthStorvikbukta16 h 10 min
09 Feb 2025Ro NorthStorvikbukta1 h 9 min
07 Feb 2025Ro NorthStorvikbukta7 h 39 min
03 Jan 2025Ronja NaeroeysundSteinflesa7 h 4 min
12 Dec 2024Ro NorthHestøy11 h 1 min
11 Dec 2024Ro NorthHestøy1 h 53 min
08 Dec 2024Ro NorthHestøy22 h 38 min
21 Nov 2024Ronja HeroyNedre Kvarv49 h 2 min
12 Nov 2024Ronja HeroyStorvika V1 h 3 min
11 Nov 2024Ronja HeroyStorvika V7 h 18 min
10 Nov 2024Ronja HeroyStorvika V5 h 52 min
07 Oct 2024Ro NorthJakobsteinsvika15 h 24 min
22 Sep 2024Ro NorthHestøy17 h 31 min
21 Sep 2024Ro NorthHestøy6 h 42 min
16 Aug 2024Ro NorthJakobsteinsvika10 h 51 min
16 Aug 2024Ro NorthJakobsteinsvika2 h 34 min
06 Jun 2024Ro MasterEiterfjorden3 h 33 min
02 Jun 2024Ro MasterEiterfjorden2 h 23 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT LA 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT LA 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT LA 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT NR 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT NR 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT NR 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT NR 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
NT NR 0040Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026