Skip to content

Matvika

Site 36117 · Sørfold municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.17Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
20Wellboat visits in 2026by 6 different vessels · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
80.020.5Below the limit
90.010.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.020.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.010.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.120.5Below the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.270.5Below the limit
340.160.5Below the limit
350.140.5Below the limit
360.160.5Below the limit
370.310.5Below the limit
380.210.5Below the limit
390.170.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.020.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.180.5Below the limit
50.200.5Below the limit
60.220.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.060.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit
20243 of 32 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.020.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.140.5Below the limit
310.190.5Below the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.470.5Near the limit
342.530.5Above the limit
351.600.5Above the limit
360.390.5Below the limit
370.190.5Below the limit
380.490.5Near the limit
392.950.5Above the limit
400.280.5Below the limit
410.290.5Below the limit
420.330.5Below the limit
430.180.5Below the limit
440.140.5Below the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.280.5Below the limit
470.260.5Below the limit
480.140.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 33, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 32, 2026
    Thermal delousing5 pens
Show all 14
  • Week 44, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 49, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 48, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 44, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 43, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 36, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 35, 2024
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 30, 2024
    Thermal delousing6 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

20 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026Ronja HeroyKines17 h 43 min
01 Sep 2026Ro NorthHestøy1 h 13 min
31 Aug 2026Ro NorthHestøy3 h 0 min
27 Aug 2026Froey VikingSkauholmen2 h 22 min
26 Aug 2026Ro FortuneSkauholmen1 h 49 min
26 Aug 2026RobrisSjåneset1 h 52 min
25 Aug 2026Ro NorthHestøy2 h 57 min
24 Aug 2026Ro NorthMarøya2 h 45 min
16 Aug 2026Ronja HeroyStorvikneset12 h 0 min
15 Aug 2026Ronja HeroyStorvikneset8 h 37 min
07 Aug 2026Ronja BoroyHestøy47 h 7 min
24 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv9 h 53 min
Show 41 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv1 h 54 min
23 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv9 h 50 min
23 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv7 h 26 min
23 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv3 h 22 min
21 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv9 h 18 min
20 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv8 h 45 min
20 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv8 h 12 min
19 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv19 h 2 min
29 Sep 2025Ronja HavsoyNedre Kvarv2 h 36 min
28 Sep 2025Ronja HavsoyNedre Kvarv14 h 21 min
26 Sep 2025Ronja HavsoyNedre Kvarv3 h 9 min
24 Sep 2025Ronja HavsoyNedre Kvarv13 h 21 min
23 Sep 2025Ronja HavsoyNedre Kvarv1 h 54 min
20 Feb 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 44 min
12 Feb 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 23 min
10 Feb 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 43 min
07 Feb 2025Ronja HavsoyKlubben3 h 11 min
02 Jan 2025Froy Jarlno other farm1 h 26 min
28 Dec 2024Ro MasterHestøy4 h 47 min
22 Dec 2024Ro MasterHestøy3 h 42 min
04 Dec 2024Ronja HeroyKalvik9 h 57 min
03 Dec 2024Ronja HeroyKalvik15 h 9 min
01 Dec 2024Ronja HeroyKalvik9 h 44 min
30 Nov 2024Ronja HeroyKalvik9 h 52 min
27 Nov 2024Ro MasterHestøy2 h 54 min
21 Nov 2024Ro MasterHestøy1 h 39 min
20 Oct 2024Ronja MaloyKviteberg7 h 49 min
02 Oct 2024Ronja HeroyKviteberg38 h 8 min
01 Oct 2024Ronja HeroyKviteberg5 h 29 min
30 Sep 2024Ronja HeroyKviteberg15 h 51 min
09 Sep 2024Ro NorthKalvik6 h 23 min
08 Sep 2024Ro NorthKalvik22 h 23 min
07 Sep 2024Ro NorthKalvik12 h 4 min
26 Jul 2024Ro NorthKalvik18 h 17 min
25 Jul 2024Ro NorthKalvik7 h 53 min
16 Jul 2024Ro NorthJektvika I11 h 56 min
13 Jun 2024Ro NorthJektvika I3 h 34 min
12 Jun 2024Ro NorthJektvika I8 h 50 min
12 Jun 2024Ro NorthJektvika I2 h 46 min
30 May 2024Ro NorthJektvika I52 min
15 May 2024Ro NorthJektvika I1 h 11 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N HR 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N HR 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N L 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,362 tLovundlaks Sjø AS
N SF 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout831 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026