Skip to content

Kines

Site 13297 · Sørfold municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.07Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 18 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 10 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.000.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.020.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.090.5Below the limit
310.120.5Below the limit
320.120.5Below the limit
330.130.5Below the limit
340.110.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.360.5Below the limit
380.010.5Below the limit
390.070.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 17 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.090.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.220.5Below the limit
50.320.5Below the limit
60.420.5Near the limit
70.440.5Near the limit
80.470.5Near the limit
90.430.5Near the limit
100.300.5Below the limit
110.250.5Below the limit
120.340.5Below the limit
130.400.5Near the limit
140.360.5Below the limit
150.220.5Below the limit
160.320.5Below the limit
170.240.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20241 of 42 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
24unknown0.2Reported without a count
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.040.5Below the limit
350.110.5Below the limit
360.220.5Below the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
380.300.5Below the limit
391.810.5Above the limit
400.140.5Below the limit
410.100.5Below the limit
420.260.5Below the limit
430.420.5Near the limit
440.090.5Below the limit
450.090.5Below the limit
460.260.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.040.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit
20230 of 2 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 34, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 14, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 8, 2025
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
Show all 11
  • Week 49, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 46, 2024
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 44, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 43, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 34, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

11 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Sep 2026Ronja HeroyNedre Kvarv18 h 52 min
10 Sep 2026Ronja HeroyNedre Kvarv5 h 37 min
09 Sep 2026Ronja HeroyNedre Kvarv8 h 18 min
18 Aug 2026Ronja HeroyMatvika15 h 50 min
18 Aug 2026Ronja HeroyMatvika2 h 46 min
17 Aug 2026Ronja HeroyMatvika14 h 13 min
29 May 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv6 h 48 min
29 May 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv2 h 54 min
29 May 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv2 h 52 min
28 May 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv2 h 59 min
28 May 2026Ronja BoroyNedre Kvarv2 h 56 min
02 May 2025Ro NorthTårnvika1 h 5 min
Show 25 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Apr 2025VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 0 min
29 Apr 2025GrotangerHestøy2 h 31 min
01 Apr 2025Ronja HeroySundsøy3 h 15 min
27 Feb 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy1 h 46 min
25 Feb 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy6 h 20 min
23 Feb 2025Froy JarlBuktodden Nø2 h 55 min
22 Feb 2025Froy JarlBuktodden Nø1 h 51 min
22 Feb 2025Froy JarlBuktodden Nø4 h 26 min
21 Feb 2025Froy JarlBuktodden Nø5 h 42 min
21 Feb 2025Froy JarlBuktodden Nø3 h 14 min
19 Feb 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy31 min
17 Feb 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy3 h 42 min
20 Nov 2024Ro MasterHestøy1 h 58 min
16 Nov 2024Ronja HeroySlokkholmen Ø15 h 36 min
03 Nov 2024Ro NorthNedre Kvarv3 h 28 min
03 Nov 2024Ro NorthNedre Kvarv2 h 58 min
04 Oct 2024Ronja HeroyMatvika32 h 6 min
20 Sep 2024Ronja HeroyNedre Kvarv6 h 33 min
11 Sep 2024Ro NorthMatvika5 h 52 min
10 Sep 2024Ro NorthMatvika13 h 17 min
19 Aug 2024Ro NorthNedre Kvarv2 h 52 min
11 Jun 2024Ro NorthKalvik2 h 5 min
11 Jun 2024Ro NorthKalvik2 h 22 min
10 Jun 2024Ro NorthKalvik2 h 33 min
10 Jun 2024Ro NorthVedøya2 h 25 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,900 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N SF 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout831 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026