Skip to content

Kalvik

Site 29576 · Sørfold municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 33, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
18Wellboat visits in 2026by 7 different vessels · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
30.020.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
60.010.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.010.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.040.5Below the limit
110.060.5Below the limit
120.010.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.000.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.010.5Below the limit
190.010.5Below the limit
200.010.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.020.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.050.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.120.5Below the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.420.5Near the limit
340.120.5Below the limit
350.130.5Below the limit
360.200.5Below the limit
370.460.5Near the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 40 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.090.5Below the limit
40.090.5Below the limit
50.230.5Below the limit
60.130.5Below the limit
70.210.5Below the limit
80.110.5Below the limit
90.110.5Below the limit
100.040.5Below the limit
110.060.5Below the limit
120.060.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.040.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.060.5Below the limit
170.060.5Below the limit
180.020.5Below the limit
190.040.5Below the limit
200.060.5Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.130.2Below the limit
230.130.2Below the limit
24unknown0.2Reported without a count
25unknown0.2Reported without a count
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
37unknown0.5Reported without a count
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.010.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit
20245 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Reported without a count
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.060.5Below the limit
310.070.5Below the limit
320.140.5Below the limit
330.430.5Near the limit
340.440.5Near the limit
350.740.5Above the limit
360.160.5Below the limit
370.370.5Below the limit
380.480.5Near the limit
391.160.5Above the limit
401.240.5Above the limit
410.110.5Below the limit
421.010.5Above the limit
431.550.5Above the limit
440.170.5Below the limit
450.240.5Below the limit
460.330.5Below the limit
470.450.5Near the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.080.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.140.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 33, 2026
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 42, 2025
    Medicinal feed8 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 41, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 7, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
Show all 15
  • Week 6, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 48, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 44, 2024
    Thermal delousing10 pens
  • Week 41, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 39, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 36, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 34, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 33, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 31, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 30, 2024
    Medicinal feed, Thermal delousingWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

18 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026FaeroeysundStorevika4 h 3 min
10 Sep 2026Ronja VitaBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 38 min
09 Sep 2026Ro NorthSkauholmen2 h 22 min
08 Sep 2026Ro NorthHestøy4 h 18 min
06 Sep 2026Ro NorthHestøy2 h 49 min
05 Sep 2026Ro NorthHestøy3 h 10 min
01 Sep 2026Froey VikingSkogsholmen4 h 14 min
23 Aug 2026Ronja BoroyKjelneset6 h 14 min
22 Aug 2026Ronja HeroyStorvikneset2 h 3 min
21 Aug 2026FaeroeysundSkauholmen3 h 47 min
11 Aug 2026Ronja BoroyHestøy1 h 28 min
10 Aug 2026Ronja BoroyMatvika2 h 14 min
Show 48 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Aug 2026Inter FjordSkauholmen3 h 17 min
05 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyKines28 h 1 min
04 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyKines23 h 36 min
04 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyKines3 h 56 min
03 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyKines20 h 1 min
02 Jun 2026Ronja BoroyKines5 h 20 min
29 Aug 2025Ronja HavsoyHestvik8 h 59 min
27 Aug 2025Ronja HavsoyHestvik5 h 27 min
26 Aug 2025Ronja HavsoyHestvik4 h 13 min
15 Jun 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy6 h 54 min
14 Jun 2025Ro Northno other farm2 h 17 min
19 May 2025Ronja HeroyRamnøya N1 h 46 min
19 May 2025GrotangerHolmen3 h 24 min
18 May 2025Ronja HeroyRamnøya N2 h 11 min
04 May 2025Ro NorthHestøy1 h 41 min
26 Apr 2025GrotangerRotvika2 h 41 min
02 Apr 2025Froy JarlHestøy6 h 3 min
20 Mar 2025Froy JarlHestøy5 h 31 min
24 Feb 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy1 h 18 min
22 Feb 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy3 h 37 min
14 Feb 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 26 min
11 Feb 2025Ronja Heroyno other farm2 h 31 min
11 Feb 2025Ronja Heroyno other farm9 h 24 min
09 Feb 2025Ronja Heroyno other farm9 h 12 min
08 Feb 2025Ronja Heroyno other farm6 h 0 min
08 Feb 2025Ronja Heroyno other farm3 h 51 min
27 Nov 2024Ronja HeroySlokkholmen Ø21 h 7 min
26 Nov 2024Ronja HeroySlokkholmen Ø14 h 4 min
25 Nov 2024Ronja HeroySlokkholmen Ø17 h 1 min
24 Nov 2024Ronja HeroySlokkholmen Ø4 h 31 min
02 Nov 2024Ro NorthKlubben19 h 41 min
01 Nov 2024Ro NorthKlubben6 h 6 min
01 Nov 2024Ro NorthKlubben12 h 6 min
30 Oct 2024Ro NorthKlubben4 h 3 min
28 Sep 2024Ro NorthSteinflesa11 h 10 min
06 Sep 2024Ro NorthNedre Kvarv14 h 14 min
05 Sep 2024Ro NorthNedre Kvarv20 h 13 min
19 Aug 2024Ro NorthHestøy5 h 51 min
18 Aug 2024Ro NorthHestøy5 h 56 min
25 Jul 2024Ro NorthHestvik6 h 4 min
24 Jul 2024Ro NorthHestvik13 h 14 min
22 Jul 2024Ro NorthHestvik38 h 13 min
11 Jun 2024Ro NorthKines9 h 4 min
11 Jun 2024Ro NorthKines46 min
11 Jun 2024Ro NorthKines3 h 7 min
11 Jun 2024Ro NorthKines2 h 53 min
10 Jun 2024Ro NorthKines2 h 43 min
10 Jun 2024Ro NorthKines3 h 32 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N G 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout831 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SF 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026