Skip to content

Storevika

Site 35817 · Bodø municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Gildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS · group unknown
0.11Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 18 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.070.5Below the limit
330.150.5Below the limit
340.230.5Below the limit
350.180.5Below the limit
36unknown0.5Not reported
370.090.5Below the limit
380.200.5Below the limit
390.110.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.310.5Below the limit
20.300.5Below the limit
30.210.5Below the limit
40.190.5Below the limit
50.320.5Below the limit
60.290.5Below the limit
70.330.5Below the limit
80.350.5Below the limit
90.240.5Below the limit
100.380.5Below the limit
110.420.5Near the limit
120.450.5Near the limit
130.730.5Above the limit
140.270.5Below the limit
150.370.5Below the limit
160.200.5Below the limit
170.390.5Below the limit
180.380.5Below the limit
190.410.5Near the limit
200.480.5Near the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.180.2Near the limit
230.150.2Below the limit
240.180.2Near the limit
250.180.2Near the limit
260.140.2Below the limit
270.300.5Below the limit
280.310.5Below the limit
290.440.5Near the limit
300.180.5Below the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 1 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
520.180.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 21, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 14, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
Show all 6
  • Week 5, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 52, 2024
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026FaeroeysundBreisundet52 min
10 Sep 2026FaeroeysundBreisundet26 h 14 min
10 Sep 2026FaeroeysundBreisundet16 h 55 min
29 May 2026CaspianSkarvberget2 h 0 min
22 May 2026Ronja HavsoySeiskjæret2 h 43 min
18 May 2026Ronja HavsoyBuktodden Nø5 h 28 min
07 Aug 2025Inter FjordNaustholmen1 h 49 min
05 Aug 2025Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen7 h 18 min
10 Jul 2025FaeroeysundStigvika1 h 28 min
07 Jul 2025FaeroeysundSkauholmen4 h 45 min
18 Jun 2025VeidnesStorskjæret4 h 41 min
17 Jun 2025FaeroeysundVarholmen1 h 27 min
Show 16 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 May 2025GrotangerSkauholmen13 h 9 min
24 May 2025GrotangerSkauholmen11 h 29 min
23 May 2025GrotangerSkauholmen4 h 12 min
23 May 2025GrotangerHundholmen3 h 35 min
07 Apr 2025Steinar OlaisenØrnes5 h 42 min
06 Apr 2025Steinar OlaisenØrnes11 h 16 min
30 Dec 2024Ro FortuneLeirvik2 h 20 min
29 Dec 2024Ro FortuneLeirvik2 h 5 min
29 Dec 2024FaeroeysundLeirvik1 h 43 min
29 Dec 2024Ro FortuneLeirvik1 h 34 min
29 Dec 2024FaeroeysundSkauholmen51 min
29 Dec 2024Ro FortuneLeirvik2 h 31 min
28 Dec 2024FaeroeysundSkauholmen1 h 23 min
28 Dec 2024Ro FortuneLeirvik2 h 16 min
26 Dec 2024Ro FortuneLeirvik2 h 18 min
25 Dec 2024Ro FortuneLeirvik3 h 6 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,330 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N B 0029Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout975 tEdelfarm AS
N B 0052Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tSalmon Center AS
N FE 0002Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout983 tWenberg Fiskeoppdrett AS
N FE 0005Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,187 tWenberg Fiskeoppdrett AS
N G 0015Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNordland Fylkeskommune
N G 0016Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout520 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N G 0020Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N G 0057Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout398 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N R 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout817 tSelsøyvik Havbruk AS
N R 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSelsøyvik Havbruk AS
N SL 0003Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout975 tEdelfarm AS
N SL 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout675 tEdelfarm AS
N VV 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tIsqueen AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026