Skip to content

Hammarvika

Site 18717 · Gildeskål municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Organic Seafarm AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.05 in week 8, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 8 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 23 Feb 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.280.5Below the limit
20.250.5Below the limit
30.250.5Below the limit
40.300.5Below the limit
50.300.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.050.5Below the limit
20.140.5Below the limit
30.090.5Below the limit
40.220.5Below the limit
50.190.5Below the limit
60.180.5Below the limit
70.230.5Below the limit
80.300.5Below the limit
90.300.5Below the limit
100.190.5Below the limit
110.260.5Below the limit
120.200.5Below the limit
130.340.5Below the limit
140.350.5Below the limit
150.360.5Below the limit
160.060.5Below the limit
170.060.5Below the limit
180.050.5Below the limit
190.070.5Below the limit
200.070.5Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.060.2Below the limit
230.050.2Below the limit
240.060.2Below the limit
250.100.2Below the limit
260.180.2Near the limit
270.340.5Below the limit
280.440.5Near the limit
290.460.5Near the limit
300.070.5Below the limit
310.100.5Below the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
330.380.5Below the limit
340.430.5Near the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
380.170.5Below the limit
390.430.5Near the limit
400.450.5Near the limit
410.470.5Near the limit
420.020.5Below the limit
430.130.5Below the limit
440.270.5Below the limit
450.170.5Below the limit
460.280.5Below the limit
470.170.5Below the limit
480.230.5Below the limit
490.250.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.250.5Below the limit
520.230.5Below the limit
20240 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.190.5Below the limit
20.160.5Below the limit
30.200.5Below the limit
40.170.5Below the limit
50.310.5Below the limit
60.360.5Below the limit
70.250.5Below the limit
80.310.5Below the limit
90.330.5Below the limit
100.400.5Near the limit
110.400.5Near the limit
120.350.5Below the limit
130.320.5Below the limit
140.250.5Below the limit
150.300.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
440.000.5Below the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit
20230 of 12 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.080.5Below the limit
410.200.5Below the limit
420.220.5Below the limit
430.290.5Below the limit
440.300.5Below the limit
450.450.5Near the limit
460.050.5Below the limit
47unknown0.5Not reported
480.260.5Below the limit
490.310.5Below the limit
500.340.5Below the limit
510.410.5Near the limit
520.470.5Near the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 35, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 16, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
Show all 9
  • Week 52, 2024
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 51, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 50, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 1, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 46, 2023
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

1 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Feb 2026Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen2 h 52 min
18 Nov 2025Ro NorthSkonseng2 h 14 min
14 Oct 2025Ro NorthKjølvika I10 h 55 min
01 Sep 2025Ro NorthLangskjæran5 h 37 min
24 Jul 2025Steinar OlaisenKjerkvika39 min
24 Jul 2025Steinar OlaisenKjerkvika7 h 25 min
24 Jul 2025Steinar OlaisenKjerkvika1 h 39 min
23 Jul 2025Steinar OlaisenKolvikodden Ø7 h 20 min
14 Apr 2025FaeroeysundHestøy4 h 32 min
10 Nov 2024Ronja VitaKlipen1 h 12 min
26 Oct 2024FaeroeysundØksengård3 h 47 min
19 Apr 2024Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen2 h 35 min
Show 4 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Apr 2024Steinar OlaisenHestholmen N2 h 9 min
16 Mar 2024FaeroeysundSkauholmen2 h 16 min
24 Feb 2024FaeroeysundNaustholmen1 h 52 min
04 Jan 2024FaeroeysundNaustholmen11 h 1 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 780 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N G 0063Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N G 0064Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N L 0069Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tOrganic Seafarm AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026