Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1838

Gildeskål

17 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 7 companies. The farms are in production area 8 (Helgeland til Bodø), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 6Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 2.9%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025452 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 122Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 15.9 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 45,696 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Gildeskål

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Midt Femris
Gildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
Below the limit0.283,6005
Langholmen
Gildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
Below the limit0.147801
Kjerkvika
Organic Seafarm AS
Below the limit0.087800
Hestholmen N
Nova Sea Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.034,6802
Leirvik
Gildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
Below the limit0.022,3400
Mulnesodden
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.017,8002
Fleina
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3,9000
Hammarvika
Organic Seafarm AS
Not reportedunknown7800
Kjølvika I
Organic Seafarm AS
Not reportedunknown2,5760
Langskjæran
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3,9000
Nordfugløy
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown6,2403
Oldervik
Nordland Fylkeskommune
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Røssøya N
Gildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Skauholmen
Salten N950 AS
Not reportedunknown78029
Stigvika
Gildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
Not reportedunknown2,8600
Show all 17 farms
More farms
Sundsfjord
Helgeland Smolt AS
Not reportedunknown00
Øya
Nordland Fylkeskommune
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)120.4%5200unknownunknown
2025122.9%12200NOK 15.9 m0
2024132.9%9620*NOK 46.5 m0
202311*1.5%*39*1unknownNOK 16.2 m0
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 33.1 m3
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 13 m2
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 24 m5
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 5.8 m0

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Laksådalsvassdraget160.71Z
  • Skromma160.51Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 0 salmon (0 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway