Skip to content

Langskjæran

Site 28036 · Gildeskål municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 32, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 32 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 29, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 27 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.260.5Below the limit
20.170.5Below the limit
30.280.5Below the limit
40.250.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.170.5Below the limit
110.090.5Below the limit
120.210.5Below the limit
130.200.5Below the limit
140.220.5Below the limit
150.210.5Below the limit
160.110.5Below the limit
170.110.5Below the limit
180.130.5Below the limit
190.320.5Below the limit
200.170.5Below the limit
210.180.2Near the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.070.2Below the limit
240.140.2Below the limit
250.090.2Below the limit
260.240.2Above the limit
270.270.5Below the limit
280.430.5Near the limit
290.260.5Below the limit
300.370.5Below the limit
310.460.5Near the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.130.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.160.5Below the limit
300.040.5Below the limit
310.120.5Below the limit
320.140.5Below the limit
330.040.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.370.5Below the limit
360.040.5Below the limit
370.070.5Below the limit
380.230.5Below the limit
390.330.5Below the limit
400.120.5Below the limit
410.190.5Below the limit
420.220.5Below the limit
430.910.5Above the limit
440.160.5Below the limit
450.260.5Below the limit
460.330.5Below the limit
470.460.5Near the limit
480.480.5Near the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.040.5Below the limit
520.160.5Below the limit
20241 of 42 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.150.5Below the limit
20.240.5Below the limit
30.240.5Below the limit
40.260.5Below the limit
50.140.5Below the limit
60.110.5Below the limit
70.130.5Below the limit
80.150.5Below the limit
90.130.5Below the limit
100.180.5Below the limit
110.200.5Below the limit
120.220.5Below the limit
130.270.5Below the limit
140.330.5Below the limit
150.210.5Below the limit
160.200.5Below the limit
170.140.5Below the limit
180.170.5Below the limit
190.200.5Below the limit
200.150.5Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.120.2Below the limit
230.170.2Near the limit
240.180.2Near the limit
250.180.2Near the limit
260.080.2Below the limit
270.130.5Below the limit
280.190.5Below the limit
290.400.5Near the limit
300.340.5Below the limit
310.350.5Below the limit
320.140.5Below the limit
330.160.5Below the limit
340.380.5Below the limit
351.400.5Above the limit
360.200.5Below the limit
370.410.5Near the limit
380.300.5Below the limit
390.160.5Below the limit
400.250.5Below the limit
410.490.5Near the limit
420.260.5Below the limit
43unknown0.5Reported without a count
44unknown0.5Reported without a count
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.170.5Below the limit
410.150.5Below the limit
420.030.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.080.5Below the limit
460.050.5Below the limit
470.080.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.080.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.180.5Below the limit
520.270.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 29, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 26, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 22, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 19, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
Show all 29
  • Week 4, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 1, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 49, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 48, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 44, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2025
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 24, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 41, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 38, 2024
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 36, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2024
    Thermal delousing8 pens
  • Week 31, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 29, 2024
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 28, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 25, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 21, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 4, 2024
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Imidakloprid
  • Week 48, 2023
    Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 42, 2023
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 40, 2023
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
27 Jun 2026Steinar OlaisenKariskjæret7 h 30 min
25 Jun 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy3 h 7 min
23 Jun 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy4 h 4 min
21 Jun 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 53 min
09 May 2026Steinar Olaisenno other farm9 h 13 min
08 May 2026Steinar Olaisenno other farm5 h 36 min
24 Jan 2026Ronja HeroyRamstadholmen10 h 46 min
23 Jan 2026Ronja HeroyRamstadholmen18 h 27 min
02 Jan 2026Ro Northno other farm42 h 4 min
05 Dec 2025Ronja HeroySandskjæret9 h 38 min
04 Dec 2025Ronja HeroySandskjæret17 h 33 min
24 Nov 2025Ronja HeroyNordfugløy9 h 43 min
Show 29 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Oct 2025Ro NorthNordfugløy9 h 3 min
27 Oct 2025Ro NorthNordfugløy14 h 37 min
28 Sep 2025Ro NorthHestøy28 h 13 min
01 Sep 2025Ro NorthHestøy12 h 26 min
31 Aug 2025Ro NorthHestøy12 h 31 min
09 Aug 2025Ro NorthHestøy12 h 14 min
08 Aug 2025Ro NorthHestøy17 h 32 min
28 Apr 2025Ro MasterGeitryggen2 h 21 min
26 Apr 2025Ro MasterGeitryggen2 h 19 min
21 Apr 2025Ronja HavsoyNordfugløy2 h 3 min
24 Oct 2024Ro MasterKorsvika3 h 39 min
19 Oct 2024Ro NorthRamnøya N2 h 29 min
03 Oct 2024Ro MasterHestøy3 h 14 min
23 Sep 2024Ronja MaloyStorskjæret5 h 21 min
22 Sep 2024Ronja MaloyStorskjæret21 h 30 min
21 Sep 2024Ronja MaloyStorskjæret13 h 45 min
15 Sep 2024Ronja MaloyStorvika V9 h 13 min
14 Sep 2024Ronja MaloyStorvika V52 min
21 Aug 2024Ronja MaloyBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there7 h 44 min
14 Aug 2024Ronja MaloyHestøy4 h 11 min
10 Aug 2024Ro VentureLinesvika36 h 11 min
21 Jun 2024Ro NorthNordfugløy11 h 7 min
20 Jun 2024Ro NorthNordfugløy5 h 19 min
20 Jun 2024Ro NorthNordfugløy10 h 48 min
19 Jun 2024Ro NorthNordfugløy11 h 38 min
20 May 2024Ro NorthLian10 h 32 min
26 Jan 2024Ro NorthNordfugløy13 h 25 min
25 Jan 2024Ro NorthNordfugløy10 h 48 min
24 Jan 2024Ro NorthNordfugløy2 h 19 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,900 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N AH 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N BR 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N BR 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N BR 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N BR 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N DA 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N DA 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N DA 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N L 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N SA 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026