Skip to content

Lian

Site 35977 · Rødøy municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 30, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 30 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 17, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
29Wellboat visits in 2026by 6 different vessels · latest 24 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.160.5Below the limit
20.210.5Below the limit
30.210.5Below the limit
40.230.5Below the limit
50.260.5Below the limit
60.120.5Below the limit
70.080.5Below the limit
80.070.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.160.5Below the limit
110.160.5Below the limit
120.370.5Below the limit
130.360.5Below the limit
140.420.5Near the limit
150.360.5Below the limit
160.430.5Near the limit
170.130.5Below the limit
180.010.5Below the limit
190.030.5Below the limit
200.050.5Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.090.2Below the limit
230.090.2Below the limit
240.080.2Below the limit
250.090.2Below the limit
260.100.2Below the limit
270.220.5Below the limit
280.390.5Below the limit
290.400.5Near the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.040.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.010.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.020.5Below the limit
430.020.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.060.5Below the limit
460.040.5Below the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.020.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.160.5Below the limit
20240 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.100.5Below the limit
50.060.5Below the limit
60.090.5Below the limit
70.090.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.100.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.150.5Below the limit
120.160.5Below the limit
130.210.5Below the limit
140.230.5Below the limit
150.250.5Below the limit
160.280.5Below the limit
170.310.5Below the limit
180.290.5Below the limit
190.290.5Below the limit
200.330.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.070.2Below the limit
230.100.2Below the limit
240.110.2Below the limit
250.090.2Below the limit
260.120.2Below the limit
270.200.5Below the limit
280.310.5Below the limit
290.490.5Near the limit
300.480.5Near the limit
310.330.5Below the limit
320.360.5Below the limit
330.490.5Near the limit
340.340.5Below the limit
350.250.5Below the limit
36unknown0.5Reported without a count
37unknown0.5Reported without a count
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.010.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.030.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.030.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.020.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 17, 2026
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 16, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 5, 2026
    Medicinal bath8 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 4, 2026
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
Show all 12
  • Week 46, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 34, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 33, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 31, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 30, 2024
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 29, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 20, 2024
    Thermal delousing6 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

29 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Jul 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy1 h 37 min
23 Jul 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 36 min
22 Jul 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy3 h 28 min
21 Jul 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 27 min
20 Jul 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 30 min
13 Jul 2026FaeroeysundNaustholmen1 h 46 min
12 Jul 2026FaeroeysundHestøy1 h 53 min
09 Jul 2026Ronja HavsoyBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 25 min
06 Jul 2026Ro NorthDigermulen2 h 5 min
04 Jul 2026Ronja BoroyHestvik2 h 30 min
01 Jul 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy3 h 16 min
30 Jun 2026Ronja HavsoyBørøya Slaktemerd7 h 1 min
Show 31 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Jun 2026Ronja HavsoyBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 8 min
08 Jun 2026Steinar OlaisenIsbergan1 h 37 min
22 Apr 2026Ronja Heroyno other farm5 h 6 min
21 Apr 2026Ronja Heroyno other farm13 h 39 min
20 Apr 2026Ronja Heroyno other farm20 h 13 min
19 Apr 2026Ronja Heroyno other farm8 h 52 min
29 Jan 2026Ronja BoroyFleina2 h 46 min
29 Jan 2026Ronja BoroyFleina2 h 1 min
28 Jan 2026Ronja BoroyFleina3 h 32 min
28 Jan 2026Ronja BoroyFleina3 h 5 min
27 Jan 2026Ronja BoroyFleina3 h 13 min
27 Jan 2026Ronja BoroyFleina1 h 48 min
26 Jan 2026Ronja BoroyFleina3 h 36 min
26 Jan 2026Ronja BoroyFleina3 h 41 min
25 Jan 2026Ronja BoroyFleina4 h 38 min
25 Jan 2026Ronja BoroyFleina2 h 43 min
25 Jan 2026Ronja BoroyFleina4 h 57 min
15 Nov 2025Ronja BoroyAlmurden27 h 3 min
13 Nov 2025Ronja BoroyAlmurden28 h 55 min
13 Sep 2024Ro MasterHestøy1 h 33 min
01 Sep 2024Ronja MaloyStorstrompan2 h 26 min
22 Aug 2024Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 51 min
21 Aug 2024Ronja HavsoyHestøy3 h 8 min
20 Aug 2024Ronja HavsoyStorskjæret2 h 56 min
19 Aug 2024Ronja MaloyHestøy4 h 21 min
16 Aug 2024Ronja MaloyMarøya2 h 57 min
18 Jul 2024Ro NorthMatvika53 min
17 Jul 2024Ro NorthMatvika10 h 7 min
19 May 2024Ro NorthJektvika I5 h 55 min
17 May 2024Ro NorthJektvika I32 h 25 min
17 May 2024Ro NorthJektvika I9 h 57 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,900 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N BR 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N L 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N L 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N R 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N R 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N R 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026