Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1836

Rødøy

18 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 7 companies. The farms are in production area 8 (Helgeland til Bodø), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 8Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 1.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025389 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 69Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 2Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 18.2 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 68,991 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Rødøy

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Selsøyvær
Kvarøy Fiskeoppdrett A/s
Near the limit0.443,1205
Hestvik
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.383,6001
Digermulen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.373,1200
Renga S
Nova Sea Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.374,6802
Svinvær
Nova Sea Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.316,2400
Djupvik
Nova Sea Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.073,1200
Kvalvika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.063,1200
Nordskaftet
Nova Sea Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.003,12010
Bukkøya Ø
Nova Sea Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Kjølsøyvær
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Klubban I
Klubban AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Lian
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3,9000
Linesvika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Lyngvær
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Reppen
Helgeland Smolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Show all 18 farms
More farms
Rosøy
Gigante Salmon Rødøy AS
Not reportedunknown13,7310
Stangholmen
Selsøyvik Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1208
Storstrompan
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)110.6%5210unknownunknown
2025111.0%6920NOK 18.2 m0
2024123.4%8000*NOK 52.3 m0
202311*0.0%*20*0unknownNOK 19.3 m0
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 38.9 m0
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 14.1 m0
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 23.8 m19
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 7.4 m7

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Gjervalelva159.21Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 0 salmon (0 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway