Skip to content

Digermulen

Site 11076 · Rødøy municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.37Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 24 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
16Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 31 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.170.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Reported without a count
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
260.080.2Below the limit
270.070.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.170.5Below the limit
310.310.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.130.5Below the limit
350.390.5Below the limit
360.290.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.170.5Below the limit
390.370.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.050.5Below the limit
100.040.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.060.5Below the limit
130.080.5Below the limit
140.140.5Below the limit
150.140.5Below the limit
160.140.5Below the limit
170.150.5Below the limit
180.160.5Below the limit
190.100.5Below the limit
200.150.5Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.080.2Below the limit
230.140.2Below the limit
240.090.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.030.2Below the limit
270.180.5Below the limit
280.170.5Below the limit
290.380.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.200.5Below the limit
320.210.5Below the limit
330.440.5Near the limit
340.460.5Near the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.390.5Below the limit
370.470.5Near the limit
380.460.5Near the limit
390.380.5Below the limit
400.100.5Below the limit
410.070.5Below the limit
420.070.5Below the limit
430.390.5Below the limit
440.430.5Near the limit
450.410.5Near the limit
460.380.5Below the limit
470.440.5Near the limit
480.390.5Below the limit
490.260.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.290.5Below the limit
520.250.5Below the limit
20240 of 14 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20230 of 10 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.360.5Below the limit
410.250.5Below the limit
420.210.5Below the limit
430.310.5Below the limit
440.380.5Below the limit
450.230.5Below the limit
460.170.5Below the limit
470.220.5Below the limit
480.320.5Below the limit
490.340.5Below the limit
50unknown0.5Reported without a count
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 31, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 18
  • Week 26, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 48, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 44, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 24, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 43, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 46, 2023
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 40, 2023
    Mechanical delousing1 pen

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

16 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
31 Jul 2026Ronja BoroyNordskaftet4 h 51 min
31 Jul 2026Ronja BoroyNordskaftet5 h 23 min
30 Jul 2026Ronja BoroyNordskaftet15 h 55 min
29 Jul 2026Ronja BoroyNordskaftet18 h 9 min
04 Jul 2026Ro NorthSundsøy19 h 15 min
03 Jul 2026Ro NorthSundsøy19 h 46 min
04 Jun 2026FaeroeysundRensøya N2 h 5 min
23 May 2026FaeroeysundSkauholmen2 h 3 min
23 May 2026FaeroeysundSkauholmen2 h 16 min
21 May 2026FaeroeysundSkauholmen1 h 40 min
27 Apr 2026FaeroeysundBuktodden Nø3 h 10 min
26 Apr 2026FaeroeysundBuktodden Nø2 h 54 min
Show 14 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Jan 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 48 min
14 Jan 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 16 min
06 Jan 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy1 h 45 min
03 Jan 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy3 h 37 min
23 Dec 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 13 min
21 Dec 2025Ronja HavsoyHestøy2 h 59 min
26 Nov 2025Ronja HeroyLangskjæran9 h 30 min
25 Nov 2025Ronja HeroyLangskjæran6 h 13 min
01 Oct 2025Ro NorthKvalvika32 h 21 min
01 Oct 2025Ro NorthKvalvika4 h 59 min
30 Sep 2025Ro NorthKvalvika4 h 52 min
30 Sep 2025Ro NorthLangskjæran4 h 41 min
25 Sep 2024Ronja HavsoyIstervika5 h 52 min
24 Sep 2024Ronja HavsoyIstervika5 h 50 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N BR 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N L 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N L 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N R 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N R 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N R 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026