Skip to content

Stigvika

Site 13290 · Gildeskål municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Gildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.40 in week 12, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 12 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 3, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 22 Mar 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.280.5Below the limit
20.360.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.050.5Below the limit
50.130.5Below the limit
60.180.5Below the limit
70.170.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.170.5Below the limit
110.250.5Below the limit
120.400.5Near the limit
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.980.5Above the limit
20.420.5Near the limit
30.380.5Below the limit
40.490.5Near the limit
50.360.5Below the limit
60.440.5Near the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.030.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.070.5Below the limit
130.070.5Below the limit
140.080.5Below the limit
150.110.5Below the limit
160.150.5Below the limit
170.140.5Below the limit
180.120.5Below the limit
190.190.5Below the limit
200.100.5Below the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.150.2Below the limit
230.030.2Below the limit
240.040.2Below the limit
250.060.2Below the limit
260.130.2Below the limit
270.140.5Below the limit
280.020.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.120.5Below the limit
310.120.5Below the limit
320.070.5Below the limit
330.110.5Below the limit
340.350.5Below the limit
350.260.5Below the limit
360.160.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.490.5Near the limit
390.260.5Below the limit
400.280.5Below the limit
410.410.5Near the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.080.5Below the limit
440.160.5Below the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.330.5Below the limit
470.150.5Below the limit
480.200.5Below the limit
490.300.5Below the limit
500.220.5Below the limit
510.290.5Below the limit
520.320.5Below the limit
20240 of 39 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.090.5Below the limit
20.090.5Below the limit
30.250.5Below the limit
40.140.5Below the limit
50.370.5Below the limit
60.260.5Below the limit
70.270.5Below the limit
80.300.5Below the limit
90.340.5Below the limit
100.330.5Below the limit
110.270.5Below the limit
120.270.5Below the limit
130.280.5Below the limit
140.350.5Below the limit
150.270.5Below the limit
160.350.5Below the limit
170.230.5Below the limit
180.290.5Below the limit
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.250.5Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.080.5Below the limit
380.050.5Below the limit
390.160.5Below the limit
400.090.5Below the limit
410.130.5Below the limit
420.120.5Below the limit
430.290.5Below the limit
440.120.5Below the limit
450.230.5Below the limit
460.260.5Below the limit
470.200.5Below the limit
480.250.5Below the limit
490.170.5Below the limit
500.340.5Below the limit
510.410.5Near the limit
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.100.5Below the limit
410.030.5Below the limit
420.010.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.060.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.010.5Below the limit
480.040.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.110.5Below the limit
510.110.5Below the limit
520.090.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 3, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 47, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 17
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 28, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 23, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 7, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 5, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 2, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal feed4 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal feed4 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 38, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 21, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 46, 2023
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 41, 2023
    Medicinal feed9 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

8 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
22 Mar 2026FaeroeysundNaustholmen2 h 9 min
18 Mar 2026FaeroeysundSkauholmen6 h 8 min
10 Mar 2026Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen1 h 46 min
24 Feb 2026Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen1 h 43 min
16 Feb 2026Steinar OlaisenBrennholmen1 h 26 min
09 Feb 2026FaeroeysundBjørnøya1 h 30 min
15 Jan 2026Steinar OlaisenHallsteinhamn I17 h 42 min
14 Jan 2026Steinar OlaisenHallsteinhamn I6 h 34 min
25 Nov 2025Ro FortuneSkjervøy V25 h 21 min
29 Oct 2025Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen3 h 1 min
30 Sep 2025Steinar OlaisenSundsøy3 h 19 min
29 Sep 2025Steinar OlaisenSundsøy22 h 21 min
Show 19 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Sep 2025Steinar OlaisenMarøya23 h 49 min
09 Aug 2025Steinar OlaisenLeirvik18 h 22 min
08 Aug 2025Steinar OlaisenLeirvik6 h 17 min
09 Jul 2025FaeroeysundLeirvik26 h 30 min
30 May 2025FaeroeysundSkauholmen1 h 45 min
13 Feb 2025FaeroeysundSkauholmen24 h 33 min
11 Jan 2025FaeroeysundNaustholmen4 h 38 min
21 Nov 2024FaeroeysundHestholmen N4 h 55 min
30 Oct 2024FaeroeysundSelsøyvær57 min
17 Aug 2024FaeroeysundSelsøyvær5 h 2 min
11 Aug 2024FaeroeysundDjupvik1 h 58 min
26 May 2024FaeroeysundMidt Femris1 h 23 min
25 May 2024FaeroeysundMidt Femris1 h 23 min
25 May 2024FaeroeysundMidt Femris2 h 25 min
25 May 2024FaeroeysundMidt Femris2 h 36 min
24 May 2024FaeroeysundMidt Femris2 h 24 min
24 May 2024FaeroeysundMidt Femris2 h 31 min
24 May 2024FaeroeysundMidt Femris1 h 13 min
23 May 2024FaeroeysundSkauholmen1 h 33 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,860 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N B 0029Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout975 tEdelfarm AS
N FE 0002Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout983 tWenberg Fiskeoppdrett AS
N FE 0005Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,187 tWenberg Fiskeoppdrett AS
N G 0015Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNordland Fylkeskommune
N G 0016Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout520 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N G 0020Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N G 0057Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout398 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N G 0059Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tSalmon Center Gildeskål AS
N G 0063Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N G 0064Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N L 0069Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N SL 0003Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout975 tEdelfarm AS
N SL 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout675 tEdelfarm AS
N VV 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tIsqueen AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026