Skip to content

Leirvik

Site 30857 · Gildeskål municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Gildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS · group unknown
0.02Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 8 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 07 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 24 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
230.040.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.060.2Below the limit
260.060.2Below the limit
270.280.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.130.5Below the limit
310.310.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.130.5Below the limit
340.490.5Near the limit
350.170.5Below the limit
360.190.5Below the limit
370.390.5Below the limit
380.210.5Below the limit
390.210.5Below the limit
400.330.5Below the limit
410.430.5Near the limit
420.150.5Below the limit
430.120.5Below the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.280.5Below the limit
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20244 of 31 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.080.5Below the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.160.5Below the limit
390.200.5Below the limit
400.280.5Below the limit
410.350.5Below the limit
420.330.5Below the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
440.750.5Above the limit
450.120.5Below the limit
460.050.5Below the limit
470.340.5Below the limit
480.350.5Below the limit
491.770.5Above the limit
500.720.5Above the limit
510.700.5Above the limit
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 8
  • Week 28, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 23, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 50, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 45, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

1 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Aug 2026FaeroeysundHestøy1 h 29 min
23 Oct 2025Steinar OlaisenHelligvær Ø2 h 40 min
16 Oct 2025Inter FjordSkauholmen1 h 42 min
14 Oct 2025Steinar OlaisenKlipen12 h 4 min
21 Sep 2025Steinar OlaisenMarøya22 h 51 min
31 Aug 2025Steinar OlaisenSundsøy16 h 20 min
07 Aug 2025Steinar OlaisenNaustholmen22 h 9 min
08 Jul 2025FaeroeysundSkauholmen17 h 33 min
29 Dec 2024FaeroeysundStorevika6 h 41 min
29 Dec 2024Ro FortuneStorevika2 h 13 min
29 Dec 2024FaeroeysundStorevika2 h 4 min
29 Dec 2024Ro FortuneStorevika1 h 1 min
Show 8 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Dec 2024Ro FortuneStorevika1 h 22 min
28 Dec 2024Ro FortuneStorevika1 h 37 min
28 Dec 2024Ro FortuneStorevika2 h 1 min
25 Dec 2024Ro FortuneJuvågen1 h 19 min
17 Dec 2024Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen13 h 9 min
10 Nov 2024FaeroeysundNaustholmen41 h 52 min
06 Jun 2024FaeroeysundKokvika2 h 59 min
07 May 2024FaeroeysundKokvika5 h 51 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N B 0029Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout975 tEdelfarm AS
N FE 0002Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout983 tWenberg Fiskeoppdrett AS
N FE 0005Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,187 tWenberg Fiskeoppdrett AS
N G 0015Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNordland Fylkeskommune
N G 0016Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout520 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N G 0020Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N G 0057Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout398 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N G 0059Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tSalmon Center Gildeskål AS
N G 0063Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N G 0064Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N L 0069Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N R 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout817 tSelsøyvik Havbruk AS
N R 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSelsøyvik Havbruk AS
N SL 0003Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout975 tEdelfarm AS
N SL 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout675 tEdelfarm AS
N VV 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tIsqueen AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026