Skip to content

Helligvær Ø

Site 39997 · Bodø municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Lofoten Sjøprodukter AS · group unknown
0.05Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 23 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
13Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 25 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.360.5Below the limit
20.320.5Below the limit
30.250.5Below the limit
40.220.5Below the limit
50.180.5Below the limit
60.160.5Below the limit
70.120.5Below the limit
80.180.5Below the limit
90.120.5Below the limit
100.150.5Below the limit
110.220.5Below the limit
120.180.5Below the limit
130.260.5Below the limit
140.300.5Below the limit
150.220.5Below the limit
160.190.5Below the limit
170.240.5Below the limit
180.200.5Below the limit
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 51 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.260.5Below the limit
20.280.5Below the limit
30.240.5Below the limit
40.240.5Below the limit
50.240.5Below the limit
60.200.5Below the limit
70.190.5Below the limit
80.150.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.220.5Below the limit
110.180.5Below the limit
120.200.5Below the limit
130.160.5Below the limit
140.180.5Below the limit
150.200.5Below the limit
160.160.5Below the limit
170.200.5Below the limit
180.180.5Below the limit
190.220.5Below the limit
200.190.5Below the limit
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.160.2Below the limit
230.140.2Below the limit
240.140.2Below the limit
250.110.2Below the limit
260.120.2Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.140.5Below the limit
290.120.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.090.5Below the limit
330.100.5Below the limit
340.100.5Below the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.360.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.220.5Below the limit
390.360.5Below the limit
400.860.5Above the limit
411.900.5Above the limit
420.460.5Near the limit
430.140.5Below the limit
440.350.5Below the limit
450.280.5Below the limit
460.300.5Below the limit
470.260.5Below the limit
480.280.5Below the limit
490.260.5Below the limit
500.320.5Below the limit
510.300.5Below the limit
520.320.5Below the limit
20240 of 38 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Reported without a count
20.060.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.040.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.070.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.070.5Below the limit
100.070.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.050.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
330.060.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.090.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.080.5Below the limit
390.120.5Below the limit
400.100.5Below the limit
410.100.5Below the limit
420.140.5Below the limit
430.200.5Below the limit
440.080.5Below the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.120.5Below the limit
470.160.5Below the limit
480.200.5Below the limit
490.220.5Below the limit
500.220.5Below the limit
510.200.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 12 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.090.5Below the limit
410.060.5Below the limit
420.090.5Below the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
440.120.5Below the limit
450.090.5Below the limit
460.060.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
51unknown0.5Not reported
520.050.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 43, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 5
  • Week 32, 2024
    Medicinal feed4 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

13 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Aug 2026FaeroeysundHestøy5 h 40 min
14 May 2026Inter FjordHestøy3 h 57 min
09 May 2026Inter FjordAlsvåg3 h 30 min
05 May 2026GrotangerJennskarbotn4 h 38 min
02 May 2026Inter FjordSkauholmen3 h 43 min
24 Apr 2026GrotangerSkauholmen7 h 6 min
10 Apr 2026Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen2 h 0 min
31 Mar 2026Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen1 h 44 min
27 Mar 2026Inter FjordAlsvåg3 h 28 min
13 Mar 2026FaeroeysundSkauholmen4 h 6 min
22 Jan 2026FaeroeysundNaustholmen7 h 18 min
10 Jan 2026Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen2 h 25 min
Show 31 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Jan 2026FaeroeysundSkauholmen3 h 40 min
05 Dec 2025Inter FjordSkauholmen2 h 19 min
28 Nov 2025Inter FjordNaustholmen4 h 5 min
23 Oct 2025Steinar OlaisenHestholmen N4 h 57 min
22 Oct 2025Steinar OlaisenHestholmen N17 h 46 min
21 Oct 2025Steinar OlaisenHestholmen N14 h 21 min
13 Oct 2025Inter FjordSkauholmen2 h 33 min
06 Oct 2025Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen15 h 33 min
01 Oct 2025ViknatransAlsvåg2 h 16 min
30 Sep 2025ViknatransHestøy1 h 33 min
05 Sep 2025Inter FjordNaustholmen2 h 7 min
22 Aug 2025Inter FjordSkauholmen2 h 5 min
08 Aug 2025SkrovaBrattberg1 h 42 min
01 Aug 2025Inter FjordNaustholmen4 h 5 min
27 Jul 2025FaeroeysundKjølvika I2 h 5 min
11 Jul 2025Inter FjordSkauholmen2 h 24 min
28 Jun 2025FaeroeysundDjupvik2 h 44 min
30 May 2025FaeroeysundStorvika I Skjerstadfjorden3 h 22 min
30 May 2025SkrovaSkauholmen1 h 9 min
20 May 2025Steinar OlaisenKokvika2 h 0 min
13 Aug 2024FaeroeysundStorvika I Skjerstadfjorden2 h 21 min
13 May 2024FaeroeysundStorøya Nø6 h 45 min
30 Mar 2024Steinar OlaisenNaustholmen6 h 17 min
23 Mar 2024FaeroeysundSkauholmen5 h 52 min
15 Mar 2024FaeroeysundNaustholmen5 h 3 min
08 Mar 2024FaeroeysundSkauholmen3 h 15 min
03 Mar 2024FaeroeysundSkauholmen2 h 8 min
04 Feb 2024Steinar OlaisenMidt Femris2 h 39 min
20 Jan 2024Steinar OlaisenHallsteinhamn I2 h 57 min
13 Jan 2024GrotangerNaustholmen2 h 54 min
05 Jan 2024GrotangerGaukværøy7 h 3 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N VV 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout817 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS
N VV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS
N VV 0059Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS
N VV 0068Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS
N VV 0069Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS
N VV 0073Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026