Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1804

Bodø

13 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 9 companies. The farms are in production area 8 (Helgeland til Bodø), rated yellow (2026 assessment) and production area 9 (Vestfjorden og Vesterålen), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 5Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 3.1%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025292 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 37Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 2Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 10.9 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 24,766 tonnes · 3 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Bodø

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Kariskjæret
Lofoten Sjøprodukter AS
Below the limit0.382,3408
Bjørnøya
Lofoten Sjøprodukter AS
Below the limit0.202,3403
Storevika
Gildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
Below the limit0.114,3303
Breisundet
Lofoten Sjøprodukter AS
Below the limit0.052,3401
Helligvær Ø
Lofoten Sjøprodukter AS
Below the limit0.052,3401
Breivika
Salten Smolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Hallsteinhamn I
Gildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Hopen
Cermaq Norway AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Mørkvedbukta
Nord Universitet
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Mørkvedbukta S
Mørkvedbukta AS
Not reportedunknown00
Storvika I Skjerstadfjorden
Wenberg Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown4,8360
Tårnvika
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Vindvika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)85.2%2832unknownunknown
202573.1%3700NOK 10.9 m46
202471.9%3330*NOK 22.7 m35
20235*0.0%*4*0unknownNOK 6.2 m22
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 16.6 m92
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 9.1 m93
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 12.7 m200
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 1 m75

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Børelvvassdraget162.2Z
  • Fjærevassdraget165.7Z
  • Futelva (Bodø)165.2Z
  • Lakselva (Bodø)162.7Z
  • Valneselva162.1Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 46 salmon (82 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway