Skip to content

Breisundet

Site 45249 · Bodø municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Lofoten Sjøprodukter AS · group unknown
0.05Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 18 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 27, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 09 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
34unknown0.5Not reported
350.020.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.010.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 27, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Sep 2026FaeroeysundSandskjæret56 min
11 May 2026FaeroeysundKolvikodden Ø5 h 35 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N VV 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout817 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS
N VV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS
N VV 0059Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS
N VV 0065Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout547 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS
N VV 0068Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS
N VV 0069Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS
N VV 0073Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLofoten Sjøprodukter AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026