Skip to content

Røssøya N

Site 11122 · Gildeskål municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Gildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.38 in week 42, 2024Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 29 Oct 2024Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.080.5Below the limit
370.250.5Below the limit
380.250.5Below the limit
390.230.5Below the limit
400.400.5Near the limit
410.340.5Below the limit
420.380.5Below the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 36, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
29 Oct 2024Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen1 h 24 min
22 Oct 2024Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen1 h 18 min
22 Oct 2024Steinar OlaisenStorvika1 h 16 min
16 Oct 2024Steinar OlaisenMidt Femris1 h 48 min
14 Oct 2024Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen1 h 47 min
25 Sep 2024Steinar OlaisenMidt Femris1 h 37 min
25 Sep 2024Steinar OlaisenMidt Femris1 h 52 min
09 Sep 2024Steinar OlaisenMidt Femris1 h 27 min
09 Sep 2024Steinar OlaisenMidt Femris1 h 14 min
06 Sep 2024Steinar OlaisenMeløysjøen1 h 40 min
28 Aug 2024Ro FortuneMidt Femris2 h 3 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N B 0029Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout975 tEdelfarm AS
N FE 0002Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout983 tWenberg Fiskeoppdrett AS
N FE 0005Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,187 tWenberg Fiskeoppdrett AS
N G 0015Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNordland Fylkeskommune
N G 0016Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout520 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N G 0020Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N G 0057Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout398 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N G 0059Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tSalmon Center Gildeskål AS
N G 0063Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N G 0064Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N L 0069Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N SL 0003Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout975 tEdelfarm AS
N SL 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout675 tEdelfarm AS
N VV 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tIsqueen AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026