Skip to content

Ørnes

Site 17235 · Lurøy municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Kvarøy Fiskeoppdrett A/s · group unknown

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.41 in week 35, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 35 weeks with a count · broodstock: limit may differCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 32, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
24Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 04 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.070.5Below the limit
30.090.5Below the limit
40.130.5Below the limit
50.140.5Below the limit
60.120.5Below the limit
70.110.5Below the limit
80.150.5Below the limit
90.090.5Below the limit
100.080.5Below the limit
110.080.5Below the limit
120.080.5Below the limit
130.070.5Below the limit
140.080.5Below the limit
150.090.5Below the limit
160.120.5Below the limit
170.140.5Below the limit
180.150.5Below the limit
190.150.5Below the limit
200.150.5Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.070.2Below the limit
230.080.2Below the limit
240.020.2Below the limit
250.070.2Below the limit
260.130.2Below the limit
270.180.5Below the limit
280.250.5Below the limit
290.200.5Below the limit
300.280.5Below the limit
310.440.5Near the limit
320.390.5Below the limit
330.430.5Near the limit
340.320.5Below the limit
350.410.5Near the limit
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20252 of 41 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.050.5Below the limit
40.140.5Below the limit
50.140.5Below the limit
60.110.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.080.5Below the limit
110.050.5Below the limit
120.080.5Below the limit
130.060.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.060.5Below the limit
160.040.5Below the limit
170.060.5Below the limit
180.070.5Below the limit
190.030.5Below the limit
200.080.5Below the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.050.2Below the limit
230.080.2Below the limit
240.080.2Below the limit
250.140.2Below the limit
260.180.2Near the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.150.5Below the limit
290.140.5Below the limit
300.310.5Below the limit
310.360.5Below the limit
320.300.5Below the limit
330.250.5Below the limit
340.210.5Below the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.220.5Below the limit
371.850.5Above the limit
382.780.5Above the limit
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
500.040.5Below the limit
510.040.5Below the limit
520.040.5Below the limit
20240 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Reported without a count
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.080.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.090.5Below the limit
350.180.5Below the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
370.470.5Near the limit
380.450.5Near the limit
390.450.5Near the limit
400.400.5Near the limit
410.440.5Near the limit
420.460.5Near the limit
430.480.5Near the limit
440.400.5Near the limit
450.110.5Below the limit
460.120.5Below the limit
470.200.5Below the limit
480.110.5Below the limit
490.180.5Below the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.070.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 32, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 29, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 24, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing8 pens
Show all 10
  • Week 27, 2025
    Mechanical delousing9 pens
  • Week 22, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 45, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 44, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing8 pens
  • Week 38, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 34, 2024
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousing2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

24 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
04 Sep 2026Inter FjordNordskaftet1 h 46 min
01 Sep 2026Inter FjordSkauholmen2 h 33 min
28 Aug 2026Inter FjordNaustholmen1 h 53 min
20 Aug 2026FaeroeysundHestøy3 h 1 min
15 Aug 2026FaeroeysundReinvika3 h 49 min
12 Aug 2026Inter FjordKariskjæret1 h 47 min
07 Aug 2026Inter FjordSkauholmen1 h 46 min
29 Jul 2026Inter FjordSkauholmen3 h 25 min
22 Jul 2026Inter FjordSkauholmen1 h 17 min
21 Jul 2026Inter FjordBjørnøya1 h 26 min
15 Jul 2026Inter FjordNordfugløy3 h 53 min
04 Jul 2026Inter FjordSkauholmen1 h 52 min
Show 53 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Jul 2026Inter FjordSkauholmen2 h 9 min
24 Jun 2026Steinar OlaisenNaustholmen2 h 10 min
18 Jun 2026Steinar OlaisenBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 32 min
12 Jun 2026FaeroeysundKokvika1 h 14 min
10 Jun 2026VeidnesHamnsundet I38 h 10 min
30 May 2026Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen3 h 38 min
10 Apr 2026FaeroeysundNaustholmen58 min
25 Mar 2026Inter FjordNaustholmen1 h 17 min
11 Jan 2026FaeroeysundMovikodden N1 h 24 min
11 Jan 2026FaeroeysundMovikodden N1 h 29 min
10 Jan 2026FaeroeysundMovikodden N3 h 21 min
10 Jan 2026FaeroeysundMovikodden N1 h 44 min
10 Dec 2025Ro ArcticMovikodden N1 h 18 min
16 Oct 2025OddoeyBreiviken1 h 51 min
21 Sep 2025Inter FjordMarøya1 h 40 min
18 Sep 2025Ro SpiritHestøy3 h 5 min
17 Sep 2025Steinar OlaisenYstøya2 h 56 min
28 Aug 2025Steinar OlaisenHallsteinhamn I3 h 51 min
21 Aug 2025Inter FjordRensøya N1 h 52 min
16 Aug 2025Steinar OlaisenKalvhylla1 h 57 min
13 Aug 2025Inter FjordNaustholmen2 h 28 min
08 Aug 2025Inter FjordNaustholmen5 h 16 min
06 Aug 2025Ro VentureBreiviken19 h 33 min
05 Aug 2025Ro VentureBreiviken12 h 13 min
04 Aug 2025Ro VentureBreiviken11 h 39 min
03 Aug 2025Ro VentureBreiviken2 h 1 min
31 Jul 2025Steinar OlaisenSvinvær1 h 31 min
17 Jul 2025FaeroeysundNaustholmen2 h 28 min
09 Jul 2025Inter Fjordno other farm1 h 44 min
02 Jul 2025Steinar OlaisenSvinvær35 h 12 min
01 Jul 2025Steinar OlaisenSvinvær13 h 56 min
21 Jun 2025Steinar OlaisenOterholmen I57 min
17 Jun 2025FaeroeysundSkauholmen1 h 25 min
29 May 2025Steinar OlaisenBuktodden Nø1 h 10 min
29 May 2025Ro FortuneBreiviken28 h 15 min
24 May 2025Steinar OlaisenSeiskjæret1 h 17 min
17 May 2025Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen2 h 50 min
24 Apr 2025Steinar OlaisenNaustholmen1 h 22 min
16 Apr 2025Steinar OlaisenNaustholmen1 h 15 min
10 Apr 2025Steinar OlaisenNordbotnet1 h 14 min
05 Apr 2025Steinar OlaisenBuktodden Nø1 h 6 min
24 Mar 2025FaeroeysundNaustholmen1 h 54 min
13 Mar 2025SteigenStorskjæret1 h 26 min
05 Dec 2024OddoeyBreiviken9 h 51 min
04 Dec 2024OddoeyBreiviken14 h 25 min
06 Nov 2024Ro VentureVardskjæret S13 h 2 min
05 Nov 2024Ro VentureVardskjæret S20 h 57 min
04 Nov 2024Ro VentureVardskjæret S18 h 5 min
21 Sep 2024Ro VentureMåvær4 h 24 min
08 Sep 2024OddoeyBreiviken12 h 51 min
20 Aug 2024Ro FortuneBreiviken5 h 16 min
16 Aug 2024OddoeyStokkasjøen disease or zone there15 h 23 min
08 Jul 2024FaeroeysundSundsøy3 h 42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N L 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tKvarøy Fiskeoppdrett A/s
N L 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tKvarøy Fiskeoppdrett A/s
N L 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tKvarøy Fiskeoppdrett A/s
N L 0051Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tKvarøy Fiskeoppdrett A/s
N L 0069Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N L 0070Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout900 tKvarøy Fiskeoppdrett A/s
N R 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout817 tSelsøyvik Havbruk AS
N R 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSelsøyvik Havbruk AS
N R 0048Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout101 tSelsøyvik Havbruk AS
N R 0049Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout101 tSelsøyvik Havbruk AS
N SF 0021Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tBenchmark Genetics Norway AS
N SF 0023Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon360 tBenchmark Genetics Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026