Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1834

Lurøy

17 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 5 companies. The farms are in production area 8 (Helgeland til Bodø), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 1 of 10Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 3.4%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025477 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 78Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 2Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 18.1 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Farms in Lurøy

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Olvika
Kvarøy Fiskeoppdrett A/s
Above the limit0.743,9003
Slønga
Lovundlaks Sjø AS
Near the limit0.401,5606
Varpet
Nova Sea Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.383,1205
Movikodden N
Kvarøy Fiskeoppdrett A/s
Below the limit0.323,1203
Grasholman
Lovundlaks Sjø AS
Below the limit0.313,9005
Kokvika
Nova Sea Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.126,2406
Mangvardan
Lovundlaks Sjø AS
Below the limit0.084,3005
Korsvika
Lovundlaks Sjø AS
Below the limit0.055,4604
Store Bukkøy N
Lovundlaks Sjø AS
Below the limit0.053,1205
Vardskjæret S
Lovundlaks Sjø AS
Below the limit0.053,1203
Breiviken
Kvarøy Fiskeoppdrett A/s
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Kalvøya
Kvarøy Fiskeoppdrett A/s
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Lovund Smolt
Vigner Olaisen AS
Not reportedunknown7500
Måvær
Lovundlaks Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown4,8500
Naustholmen
Nova Sea AS
Not reportedunknown52024
Show all 17 farms
More farms
Nye Naustholmen
Nova Sea AS
Not reportedunknown2,0500
Ørnes
Kvarøy Fiskeoppdrett A/s
Not reportedunknown3,1205

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)121.8%4500unknownunknown
2025143.4%7820NOK 18.1 m1
2024123.3%7510*NOK 51.2 m1
202310*0.0%*2*1unknownNOK 18.8 m2
2022unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 36.5 m3
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 13.9 m2
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 24.5 m1
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 7 m0

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Silavassdraget157.52Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 1 salmon (1 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway