Skip to content

Mangvardan

Site 45241 · Lurøy municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Lovundlaks Sjø AS
0.08Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
20Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 20 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.010.5Below the limit
90.010.5Below the limit
100.010.5Below the limit
110.090.5Below the limit
120.110.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.030.5Below the limit
170.020.5Below the limit
180.060.5Below the limit
190.150.5Below the limit
200.190.5Below the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.160.2Below the limit
230.080.2Below the limit
240.130.2Below the limit
250.140.2Below the limit
260.170.2Near the limit
270.180.5Below the limit
280.120.5Below the limit
290.110.5Below the limit
300.160.5Below the limit
310.200.5Below the limit
320.350.5Below the limit
330.270.5Below the limit
340.100.5Below the limit
350.100.5Below the limit
360.180.5Below the limit
370.320.5Below the limit
380.370.5Below the limit
390.080.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 8 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Thermolicer og Optiflush
  • Week 38, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Thermolicer og Optiflush
  • Week 34, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Thermolicer og Optiflush
  • Week 33, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Thermolicer og Optiflush
Show all 5
  • Week 28, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Thermolicer og Optiflush

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

20 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Aug 2026OddoeyGrasholman19 h 7 min
19 Aug 2026OddoeyGrasholman59 min
19 Aug 2026OddoeyGrasholman1 h 13 min
18 Aug 2026OddoeyGrasholman13 h 23 min
18 Aug 2026Ro VentureVardskjæret S11 h 56 min
13 Aug 2026RobrisSkaret7 h 28 min
13 Aug 2026RobrisSkaret3 h 37 min
13 Aug 2026Ro VentureSkauholmen14 h 39 min
12 Aug 2026Ro VentureSkauholmen2 h 8 min
02 Aug 2026OddoeyVarpet28 h 13 min
19 Jul 2026OddoeyKokvika20 h 41 min
06 Jul 2026Ro FjellFiskefjorden8 h 3 min
Show 13 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Jul 2026OddoeyKokvika22 h 45 min
21 Jun 2026OddoeyStangholmen27 h 59 min
09 Jun 2026OddoeyGrasholman15 h 20 min
27 May 2026OddoeyGrasholman24 h 13 min
13 May 2026OddoeyVarpet21 h 5 min
02 May 2026OddoeySkogsholmen7 h 25 min
01 May 2026OddoeySkogsholmen11 h 6 min
05 Feb 2026OddoeyKorsvika7 h 5 min
16 Dec 2025OddoeyKorsvika7 h 11 min
17 Nov 2025Ro SpiritVardskjæret S2 h 8 min
16 Nov 2025Ro SpiritVardskjæret S4 h 53 min
15 Nov 2025Ro SpiritVardskjæret S47 min
14 Nov 2025Ro SpiritVardskjæret S1 h 2 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,300 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N BØ 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tEgil Kristoffersen & Sønner AS
N G 0063Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N G 0064Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout538 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N HR 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSeløy Sjøfarm AS
N HR 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tKobbvåglaks AS
N HR 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSeløy Sjøfarm AS
N HR 0070Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tKobbvåglaks AS
N HR 0076Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,157 tSeløy Sjøfarm AS
N L 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tLovundlaks Sjø AS
N L 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tLovundlaks Sjø AS
N L 0045Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tLovundlaks Sjø AS
N L 0059Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout783 tLovundlaks Sjø AS
N L 0060Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout783 tLovundlaks Sjø AS
N L 0061Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout369 tLovundlaks Sjø AS
N L 0069Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tOrganic Seafarm AS
N L 0071Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout369 tLovundlaks Sjø AS
N L 0072Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout369 tLovundlaks Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026