Skip to content

Fiskefjorden

Site 14796 · Lødingen municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Holmøy Havbruk AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 35, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 32 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 28, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 11 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
40.080.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.030.5Below the limit
100.070.5Below the limit
110.150.5Below the limit
120.250.5Below the limit
130.190.5Below the limit
140.170.5Below the limit
150.100.5Below the limit
160.170.5Below the limit
170.200.5Below the limit
180.050.5Below the limit
190.150.5Below the limit
200.150.5Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.130.2Below the limit
230.180.2Near the limit
240.170.2Near the limit
250.170.2Near the limit
260.170.2Near the limit
270.300.5Below the limit
280.380.5Below the limit
290.100.5Below the limit
300.070.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.320.5Below the limit
330.420.5Near the limit
340.450.5Near the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 28, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Sep 2026Ro SailorSkauholmen2 h 49 min
10 Sep 2026Ro MasterSkaret1 h 16 min
08 Sep 2026Ro MasterHolmen4 h 54 min
05 Sep 2026Ro MasterStorskjæret3 h 8 min
08 Jul 2026Ro FortuneSoløya21 h 45 min
01 Jul 2026Ro FjellMovikodden N1 h 34 min
21 Jan 2026Ro ArcticLille Djupfest1 h 16 min
20 Jan 2026Ro ArcticLille Djupfest58 min
20 Jan 2026Ro ArcticLille Djupfest1 h 10 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N LN 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tHolmøy Havbruk AS
N LN 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tHolmøy Havbruk AS
N LN 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,000 tHolmøy Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026