Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1851

Lødingen

8 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 9 (Vestfjorden og Vesterålen), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 5Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 1.8%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025170 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 10Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 9.6 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 20,428 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Lødingen

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Hallvardøy
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Near the limit0.434,6800
Rinøyvåg Ø
Holmøy Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.242,6084
Skarvhausen
Ellingsen Seafood AS
Below the limit0.083,1200
Fornes
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.045,3400
Storøya Nø
Holmøy Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.001,5600
Fiskefjorden
Holmøy Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown1,5604
Hustadstranda
Lødingen Fisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Lille Djupfest
Holmøy Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)70.0%1000unknownunknown
202561.8%1000NOK 9.6 m18
202451.6%1200*NOK 19.6 m11
20232*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 10.4 m6
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 15.7 m8
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 3.7 m2
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 11 m11
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 1.1 m0

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Heggedalselva177.7Z
  • Sneiselvvassdraget177.73Z
  • Teinvassdraget177.81Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 18 salmon (37 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway