Skip to content

Fornes

Site 16939 · Lødingen municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS · group Nordlaks
0.04Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 20 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 03 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.130.5Below the limit
370.290.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.040.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 17 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.570.5Above the limit
20.180.5Below the limit
30.150.5Below the limit
40.050.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.060.5Below the limit
70.050.5Below the limit
80.010.5Below the limit
90.070.5Below the limit
100.040.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.040.5Below the limit
150.020.5Below the limit
160.080.5Below the limit
170.120.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20241 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
23unknown0.2Reported without a count
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.070.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.090.5Below the limit
400.080.5Below the limit
410.320.5Below the limit
420.430.5Near the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.070.5Below the limit
460.080.5Below the limit
470.260.5Below the limit
480.330.5Below the limit
491.010.5Above the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.160.5Below the limit
520.120.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 28, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 27, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 2, 2025
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Deltamethrin
Show all 9
  • Week 1, 2025
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Deltamethrin
  • Week 50, 2024
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 43, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann og thermolicer, Thermolicer
  • Week 42, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 30, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

5 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 May 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 52 min
02 May 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 56 min
27 Apr 2026CaspianRotvika1 h 2 min
26 Apr 2026CaspianRotvika37 min
25 Apr 2026CaspianRotvika44 min
05 May 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd7 h 2 min
02 May 2025LangsundStretarneset1 h 24 min
02 May 2025GrotangerJennskarbotn4 h 29 min
01 May 2025Ro VentureSør Gåsvær3 h 13 min
01 May 2025LangsundStretarneset2 h 17 min
30 Apr 2025SteigenStorvika V2 h 29 min
30 Apr 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 1 min
Show 7 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
29 Apr 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 36 min
15 Dec 2024Harald MartinDragnes13 h 1 min
14 Dec 2024Harald MartinDragnes20 h 50 min
13 Dec 2024Harald MartinDragnes12 h 31 min
21 Oct 2024Harald MartinBrottøy18 h 11 min
20 Oct 2024Harald MartinBrottøy50 min
19 Oct 2024Harald MartinBrottøy11 h 11 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N H 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,014 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N H 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout912 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N H 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N LN 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N VR 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026