Skip to content

Storfjell

Site 13593 · Vågan municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS · group Nordlaks
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.20 in week 16, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 28 Apr 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported3,000 rainbow trout, January 2017Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.340.5Below the limit
20.350.5Below the limit
30.300.5Below the limit
40.480.5Near the limit
50.060.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.050.5Below the limit
90.050.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.080.5Below the limit
120.100.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.200.5Below the limit
160.200.5Below the limit
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20240 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
23unknown0.2Reported without a count
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
28unknown0.5Reported without a count
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.010.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.030.5Below the limit
410.050.5Below the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
430.210.5Below the limit
440.350.5Below the limit
450.490.5Near the limit
460.490.5Near the limit
470.460.5Near the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.290.5Below the limit
520.230.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 4, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Deltamethrin
  • Week 48, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 47, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 31, 2024
    Medicinal feed8 pens · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 5
  • Week 30, 2024
    Medicinal feed8 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 10 Jan 2017
    3,000 rainbow trout escapedCause: Utspilingssystem · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Apr 2025Harald MartinHolandselv6 h 41 min
10 Apr 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 55 min
10 Apr 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 44 min
02 Apr 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 3 min
16 Mar 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 23 min
22 Jan 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 16 min
12 Jan 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 16 min
22 Nov 2024Harald MartinRaven6 h 34 min
21 Nov 2024Harald MartinRaven5 h 31 min
21 Nov 2024Harald MartinRaven5 h 33 min
09 May 2024Harald MartinStorøya Nø1 h 38 min
07 May 2024Harald MartinHallvardøy1 h 26 min
Show 3 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 May 2024Harald MartinHallvardøy2 h 32 min
06 May 2024Harald MartinHallvardøy2 h 54 min
05 May 2024Harald MartinHallvardøy1 h 48 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N H 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout912 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N H 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N H 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0023Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout500 tAquavisning AS
N V 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0058Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026