Skip to content

Holandselv

Site 17176 · Kvæfjord municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS · group Nordlaks
0.07Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 36, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 05 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1-10 salmon, May 2026Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.070.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.010.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.040.5Below the limit
100.080.5Below the limit
110.120.5Below the limit
120.130.5Below the limit
130.130.5Below the limit
140.120.5Below the limit
150.120.5Below the limit
160.090.5Below the limit
170.070.5Below the limit
180.030.5Below the limit
190.030.5Below the limit
200.030.5Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.020.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.020.2Below the limit
250.030.2Below the limit
260.050.2Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.110.5Below the limit
300.110.5Below the limit
310.110.5Below the limit
320.210.5Below the limit
330.240.5Below the limit
340.290.5Below the limit
350.280.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.040.5Below the limit
380.060.5Below the limit
390.070.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.200.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.480.5Near the limit
40.470.5Near the limit
50.480.5Near the limit
60.470.5Near the limit
70.460.5Near the limit
80.450.5Near the limit
90.450.5Near the limit
100.330.5Below the limit
110.430.5Near the limit
120.200.5Below the limit
130.180.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
20unknown0.5Reported without a count
210.000.2Below the limit
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.030.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit
20242 of 51 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.010.5Below the limit
170.020.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.100.5Below the limit
340.380.5Below the limit
350.320.5Below the limit
360.120.5Below the limit
370.380.5Below the limit
380.330.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.030.5Below the limit
420.470.5Near the limit
430.870.5Above the limit
444.010.5Above the limit
450.120.5Below the limit
460.080.5Below the limit
470.100.5Below the limit
480.130.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
50unknown0.5Reported without a count
510.220.5Below the limit
520.200.5Below the limit
20230 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 37, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Azamethiphos
Show all 10
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Other treatment2 pens · Azamethiphos · Thermolicer
  • Week 39, 2024
    Medicinal bath8 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 38, 2024
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 36, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 35, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 34, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 31 May 2026
    1-10 salmon escapedCause: Usikker, sa først etter spyling men dette er litt for usikkert å konkludere. Nota er av typen smoltnot · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Sep 2026Bjorg PaulineSandøya31 h 0 min
04 Sep 2026Bjorg PaulineSandøya17 h 5 min
03 Sep 2026Bjorg PaulineSandøya8 h 33 min
03 Jul 2026Bjorg PaulineHaug4 h 17 min
02 Jul 2026Bjorg PaulineHaug4 h 38 min
02 Jul 2026Bjorg PaulineHaug3 h 34 min
02 Jul 2026Bjorg PaulineBergkråa6 h 55 min
28 Oct 2025DoennlandBogelva3 h 31 min
19 Aug 2025DoennlandÆsøya1 h 19 min
17 Aug 2025DoennlandÆsøya2 h 44 min
15 Aug 2025DoennlandÆsøya3 h 19 min
20 May 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 47 min
Show 30 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
18 May 2025Harald MartinHøgholmen2 h 1 min
24 Apr 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 15 min
22 Apr 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 32 min
27 Feb 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 31 min
22 Feb 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 3 min
05 Jan 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 41 min
03 Jan 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 35 min
10 Dec 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 31 min
07 Dec 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd5 h 3 min
11 Nov 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 30 min
07 Nov 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 1 min
06 Nov 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd11 h 55 min
06 Nov 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 4 min
06 Nov 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 40 min
05 Nov 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 8 min
05 Nov 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 30 min
04 Nov 2024Harald MartinToppsund Ø3 h 49 min
04 Nov 2024Harald MartinToppsund Ø6 h 38 min
03 Nov 2024Harald MartinToppsund Ø4 h 32 min
02 Nov 2024Harald MartinToppsund Ø12 h 35 min
24 Sep 2024Harald MartinHaug3 h 29 min
24 Sep 2024Harald MartinHaug4 h 3 min
23 Sep 2024Harald MartinHaug1 h 25 min
23 Sep 2024Harald MartinHaug3 h 50 min
23 Sep 2024Harald MartinHaug4 h 44 min
22 Sep 2024Harald MartinHaug5 h 30 min
22 Sep 2024Harald MartinHaug5 h 58 min
21 Sep 2024Harald MartinHaug1 h 40 min
21 Sep 2024Harald MartinHaug5 h 33 min
03 Aug 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there2 h 11 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,395 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T BK 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T KF 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T KF 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T SK 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T T 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026