Skip to content

Skommesvik

Site 28296 · Kvæfjord municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS · group Nordlaks
0.11Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 15 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 11 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
250.020.2Below the limit
260.050.2Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.040.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.070.5Below the limit
330.130.5Below the limit
340.200.5Below the limit
350.320.5Below the limit
360.450.5Near the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.090.5Below the limit
390.110.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.090.5Below the limit
20.350.5Below the limit
30.250.5Below the limit
40.350.5Below the limit
50.280.5Below the limit
60.200.5Below the limit
70.210.5Below the limit
80.300.5Below the limit
90.330.5Below the limit
100.230.5Below the limit
110.290.5Below the limit
120.210.5Below the limit
130.140.5Below the limit
140.070.5Below the limit
150.130.5Below the limit
160.060.5Below the limit
170.030.5Below the limit
180.030.5Below the limit
190.020.5Below the limit
200.040.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.020.2Below the limit
230.020.2Below the limit
240.120.2Below the limit
250.060.2Below the limit
260.050.2Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.300.5Below the limit
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20243 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.170.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.130.5Below the limit
340.220.5Below the limit
350.130.5Below the limit
360.070.5Below the limit
370.450.5Near the limit
381.770.5Above the limit
390.050.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.030.5Below the limit
420.310.5Below the limit
430.470.5Near the limit
441.330.5Above the limit
451.900.5Above the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.140.5Below the limit
480.170.5Below the limit
490.090.5Below the limit
500.140.5Below the limit
510.180.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 27, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 26, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 11
  • Week 25, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 47, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 46, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Other treatment5 pens · Azamethiphos · Thermolicer
  • Week 39, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 36, 2024
    Medicinal feed5 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 35, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 34, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

8 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Sep 2026Bjorg PaulineHolandselv39 min
08 Sep 2026Bjorg PaulineHolandselv12 h 5 min
07 Sep 2026Bjorg PaulineHolandselv15 h 39 min
21 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineSandnes Ø1 h 30 min
20 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineSandnes Ø5 h 39 min
20 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineSandnes Ø1 h 13 min
20 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineSandnes Ø1 h 18 min
19 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineSandnes Ø1 h 26 min
20 Jul 2025Harald MartinStormneset3 h 14 min
17 Jul 2025SkrovaStabben2 h 11 min
16 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 53 min
13 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineToppsund V2 h 13 min
Show 36 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineElgen3 h 6 min
09 Jul 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 29 min
06 Jul 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 20 min
02 Jul 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 17 min
29 Jun 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 24 min
22 Jun 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 1 min
18 Jun 2025Harald MartinVestnes2 h 21 min
17 Jun 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 32 min
16 Jun 2025Harald MartinVestnes2 h 23 min
15 Jun 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 19 min
14 Apr 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 42 min
05 Mar 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 22 min
01 Mar 2025Ro ArcticSkaret3 h 38 min
19 Jan 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 41 min
18 Jan 2025Bjorg PaulineStorfjell2 h 52 min
19 Nov 2024Bjorg PaulineHøgholmen2 h 17 min
18 Nov 2024Bjorg PaulineHøgholmen2 h 46 min
18 Nov 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 48 min
18 Nov 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd5 h 34 min
17 Nov 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 36 min
17 Nov 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 22 min
16 Nov 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd5 h 9 min
16 Nov 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd6 h 6 min
15 Nov 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 42 min
15 Nov 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd5 h 26 min
14 Nov 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd5 h 19 min
14 Nov 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 49 min
11 Nov 2024Harald MartinHolandselv4 h 12 min
28 Sep 2024Harald MartinHolandselv2 h 8 min
25 Sep 2024Harald MartinHolandselv6 h 55 min
25 Sep 2024Harald MartinHolandselv4 h 29 min
06 Jul 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there1 h 49 min
06 Jul 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there1 h 43 min
05 Jul 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there56 min
05 Jul 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there58 min
05 Jul 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there1 h 8 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,395 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T BK 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T BK 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T KF 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T T 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T T 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026