Skip to content

Vestnes

Site 11385 · Harstad municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS · group Nordlaks
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.07 in week 23, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 23 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 25 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.290.5Below the limit
20.280.5Below the limit
30.300.5Below the limit
40.320.5Below the limit
50.270.5Below the limit
60.270.5Below the limit
70.230.5Below the limit
80.190.5Below the limit
90.160.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.120.5Below the limit
120.110.5Below the limit
130.110.5Below the limit
140.090.5Below the limit
150.100.5Below the limit
160.080.5Below the limit
170.070.5Below the limit
180.070.5Below the limit
190.070.5Below the limit
200.070.5Below the limit
210.080.2Below the limit
220.070.2Below the limit
230.070.2Below the limit
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.060.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.190.5Below the limit
370.250.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.060.5Below the limit
410.090.5Below the limit
420.290.5Below the limit
430.080.5Below the limit
440.090.5Below the limit
450.160.5Below the limit
460.190.5Below the limit
470.390.5Below the limit
480.570.5Above the limit
490.350.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.280.5Below the limit
520.260.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 49, 2025
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 43, 2025
    Other treatment8 pens · Thermolicer · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 38, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 31, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 5
  • Week 30, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Jun 2026CaspianSkarvhausen3 h 21 min
21 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineSkommesvik4 h 5 min
15 Jun 2026GrotangerHolmen3 h 41 min
13 Jun 2026GrotangerHolmen4 h 4 min
11 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineØvergården2 h 19 min
11 Jun 2026RohavHestøy1 h 56 min
08 Jun 2026CaspianStorvika III1 h 59 min
01 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 10 min
25 May 2026Bjorg PaulineHøgholmen4 h 17 min
03 Dec 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 26 min
02 Dec 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd5 h 46 min
01 Dec 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 30 min
Show 10 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Oct 2025Harald MartinLitjevika1 h 6 min
24 Oct 2025Harald MartinLitjevika13 h 6 min
22 Oct 2025Harald MartinLitjevika8 h 57 min
21 Oct 2025Harald MartinLitjevika18 h 2 min
21 Sep 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 3 min
20 Sep 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd9 h 14 min
19 Sep 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd9 h 11 min
19 Sep 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 2 min
17 Sep 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd28 h 53 min
15 Jun 2025Harald Martinno other farm1 h 43 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,900 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T BK 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T BK 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T H 0012Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout390 tNofima AS
T KF 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T KF 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T KF 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T SK 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T T 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026